Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Delicious!!! I added 1/2 cup grated Parmesan to the breadcrumbs--YUMMY!!! Thanks for a quick, great recipe that my family loves!!! xoxox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This dish is amazing! With a hint of spice and juicy veggies. One hour of bake time was perfect for the potatos. My parents, brother and boyfriend loved it. I reccommend this dish for a family get-together. I would just decrease the amount of bread crumbs. Other then that, it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I've made this twice. The first time I baked it at 350 and it didn't get crispy enough. The second time, I used less olive oil and bread crumbs and substituted garlic powder. I'll definitely make this again. It tastes great reheated, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
My fiance and I have been looking for recipes to provide to our friend who is catering our wedding. I made this dish last night with dinner, modifying things just a bit. I added 1 medium onion, parmesan cheese (as recommended in other reviews), and used seasoned salt instead of paprika. The result was exceptional! It was a hit with everyone, including the caterer! This is one recipe that will definitely be made again and again around our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was an excellent recipe for zucchini, I just put it under the broiled for a few minutes to brown it more. Definitely will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
As suggested, I added some fresh parmesean cheese. This came out great. Out of personal preference I omitted the pepper. But this is a great way to add zucchini (or even other veggies) into our diet. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I've made this at least a dozen times since July. Everyone loves it sometimes I'll add the parmesan, sometimes not. I also sometimes add more of one ingredient one time and next time something else, depending on the mood we're in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
What a surprise this was! Another great way to use up extra zucchinis. Was really tasty. I also added the parmesan as other reviews suggested & wouldn't make it without that. Plus as I had bacon on hand I added some chopped bacon. We ate it as a main dish just as is but will make it again as a side dish for others. Makes a great meal either way. Plus it was easy! Chop up & mix & chuck it in the oven. Did take a little longer to cook that suggested but could have been my variety of potato. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
this is the best zucchini bake i have made. we made it in a duch oven at a camp out and it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
We love to make this as a side dish when we grill steaks. Sometimes we top it with grated parmesan and put it under the broiler for a few minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States