Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I liked this, but no one else did. I had to add a lot of spices and parm cheese because it was bland. I only used half the breadcrumbs, it seemed like way too much. I cooked the potatoes alone for 30min, then added the veggies. The potatoes were not crisp. 30min was enough time for the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very bland even after I added 2 kinds of cheese, 2 tb chipotle ranch dressing and red pepper flakes to this recipe. I would not make this again. I really don't understand why people like such bland veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was a nice alternative to boring old French fries, or steamed vegetables. I would add some quartered mushrooms and onions. Only reason I gave four stars is because at 400 degrees, this doesn't take an hour at all. I set the timer for 45 minutes and it was done in about 35. Great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was so good. I will defiantly make it again and I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Easy to make and delicious! I will be making this regularly from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Good recipe. I substituted mushrooms for the bread. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Phenomenal dish!!! I took the other reviewers advice and used Wishbone Italian dressing instead of olive oil and substituted Italian bread crumbs for the dry. I also added parm cheese to the bread crumbs. I had a Sunday dinner party so I doubled the recipe. If you plan to double the recipe and want to be healthier, I would recommend using less potatoes and more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I really loved this recipe! I added some extra spices to it and next time I'm going to add mushrooms, but it is very easy to make and delicious, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
So good! Served it as a main dish and my meat loving husband said he didn't even miss not having meat in it. I use gluten free bread crumbs. When I'm in a rush I use a bag of pre cut, frozen peppers and onions. Easy peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aunt Brebie
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Everyone in my family ate this- and that's a miracle! I was concerned about cooking time and seasoning after reading other reviews, but the recipe worked well. I used 2 garlic cloves (we love garlic), 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp paprika, and 1/8 tsp pepper. We would have liked it as well with 3/4 tsp salt, but it was definitely not bland. Our zucchini were all small (the last of the season, right before a freeze), so there weren't many seeds- all of the chunks were fairly firm; because they were small, I used 4 or 5 instead of 2 medium. When we make this next year with larger zucchini, I'll do as another reviewer suggested and cut the seeds out of the center before chunk-ing. I cut the potatoes fairly small, the zucchini about twice that size. Other than adding an extra clove of garlic, I followed the recipe exactly. The bread crumbs gave this dish a great texture- not exactly crunchy, but not soggy, either- just nice and toothsome :) This is also a beautiful dish. I enjoyed making it, eating it, and reheating it the next day. We'll definitely be making this again next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States