Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These were fabulous! One of my friends had a kiddo in the hospital so this was one of the sides I took to her house. They loved it; in fact before I took it over my husband begged me to leave a little in a bowl for him. Tasty, easy, versatile. I cut everything a little smaller than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Yummmmmmmm. I have only cooked zucchini a few times. This dish had a great flavor. I would add more veggies less potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Loved it easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I love this meal! Tonight is the second time I have made it so far and it is amazing! I did what some of the reviewers said n used garlic & herb bread crumbs, added shredded parmesan cheese into the bread crumbs, and before I drizzled the olive oil over all of it I added spices to the olive oil to add more flavor- garlic powder, onion powder, seasoning salt, paprika, and a little bit of cayenne powder. Me and my husband just love it! Awesome way to use up the zuchini and potatoes from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Rockwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This turned out awesome!! Love it. The only thing I did different was use Italian seasoned breadcrumbs, helped give it some more flavor. I made it for fAmily this past weekend and my husband loved it so much he wanted me to make it again, so it's for dinner tonight as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very tasty and nice blend of flavours and texture. I cut the potatoes a little smaller than the zucchini so that zucchini would not be too soft . My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was a great recipe, but it DEFINITELY needed more zucchini. Two medium ones were just not enough, especially considering how much they shrink. The little that was left just got lost in the potato/bread crumb flavor. I would suggest adding equal amounts of zucchini and potato next time, and it'd be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I am a novice cook, and I found this fairly easy to follow with pleasant results. I used about 1 tbsp more olive oil because it seemed difficult to coat everything, but that may have been unnecessary. My only complaint was that the images show significant amounts of bread crumbs on everything, whereas mine was very sparse. This could be because I made my own bread crumbs from dethawed Ezekiel 4:9 bread that I pulverized in my blender, or it could be that I needed to use more bread crumbs. My idea of "medium" potatoes and zuchinni may be different than what the author means, because this batch would not fit in a "medium" pyrex dish. I had to use the large 9x13 Pyrex - and even then it seemed quite full. Next time I will split it between two Pyrex dishes. Finally, I don't think I added enough Paprika because I did not get any peppery taste as other reviewers mention. As a novice, I was very uncertain of how much to add. I will try measuring in the future and recording results. All of this aside, I loved how this tasted and devoured it. It's one of the first things I've made that has not come out bland or with any major screw-ups. lol. Edit: I should note that I used zuchinni and potatoes straight from the farmer's market, so they were very fresh and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Loved it! I have no many zucchini's in my garden this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was soooooo good. I have to be careful because sometime I dry it out a bit, probably b/c I am cutting the potatoes too small. I used panko bread crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs and I don't plan on ever changing that. D-licious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States