Zucchini and Pecan Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
Absolutely delicious!!! Very elegant too. My dinner guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Adding nuts to a squash saute is a great idea. I like more flavor though, so I added 1/4 c. red onion, 1TBSP minced garlic, 1 tsp Italian Seasonings, 1 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp pepper, and 3/4 tsp mild curry. I used my electric fry pan at 300 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
I used cashews instead of pecans, the result was rated "the best way to eat zucchini" by my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe would also be good with some garlic or tarragon added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strycher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Really loved this recipe! I did add just a sprinkle of salt, but overall didn't find this to be bland at all. I messed up the directions just a bit and melted all the butter at once and then added the zucchini & pecans at the same time, but it all turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
All three of our family members enjoyed this saute...I used Smart Balance butter blend instead of real butter. It says two servings, but there was MORE than enough for three of us. The simple addition of the sauteed pecans was a great complement to the very mild zucchini (one of my favorite veggies ever!) and the little bit of parm, grated fresh on a microplane right over it all added saltiness and a touch of creaminess. Very very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Definitely a FIVE STAR! I used olive oil and added a clove of garlic (like one of the other raters). My husband usually doesn’t like zucchini, but loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Yummy. I used olive oil instead of butter and walnuts which I had on hand. We'll make it again and may experiement with other veggies. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
This was incredible, I think everyone had at least two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Very nice. I left out the parmesan cheese, because I'm trying to avoid dairy, but I like this because it adds interest to a vegetable I'm usually not very fond of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States