Zucchini and Pecan Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Used a cast iron skillet...turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WASOSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Frontenac, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is my go-to zucchini recipe. Simple, but delicious! I do use more parm than called for here and I do also add a little garlic - powder or minced thrown in towards the end of sauteing. Toasting the pecans before adding makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I sauteed the zucchini with one clobe of garlic, 1tsp salt and 1/2 tsp pepper, served over pasta tossed in butter, salt and pepper. Simple, but yummy. Might also be good to caramelize the pecans with just a touch of chili powder and saute the zucchini with some red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was good. I only gave it 4 stars because it called for a lot of butter, and I thought it needed some more flavor. all in all I will make it again, but I think I may add a few things to it next time and reduce the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
this was alright.. but it required too many additions to make this anything decent.. it was just bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Thanks, this was quick and easy to make. I used 2 tbs butter and 1/2 c parmesan. Very flavorful for a simple dish and very filling for a vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is always a hit, add a lot more parmesan and some asiago cheese to it. Just add it until it tastes right to you. You could cut the butter down a little if you want, just watch it so it doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Simple and delicious! (with the addition of a little seasoning, of course--salt, pepper, some garlic powder and onion powder). We used half zucchini and half summer squash. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Wowzers! Now this is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
We LOVED this! I have to admit, I did use more pecans and cheese than called for (just eyeballed both), and I only had romano cheese, so I used that. So, so yummy! I can't believe I waited this long to try this. I will be making this often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States