Zucchini and Feta Cheese Fritters (Kolokithokeftedes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
We LOVED these! I do agree w/ the other reviewer that they were a bit soft to work with (and I only used 1 zucchini), but other than that they were great! These had wonderful flavor and texture and I really enjoyed the added potato. I also added in a bit of garlic powder to the mix as well just because. Will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Big Hit! added 2 eggs, 1 cup of fresh bread crumbs instead of dry and could not find mint so used fresh dill instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yummy!!! and super easy! I only added some fresh anethum and parsley! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
LOVE this! I added some caraway seeds, and baked instead of fried. Only used 2 zucchini. It was easy to form. No problem, not too wet or dry. Absolutely perfect and will make them a thousand more times. Thanks for sharing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittmichelle
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
When I put zucchini in a recipe I always squeeze the moisture out thoroughly with a towel. It dries it out and makes it easier to work with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These were a big hit! The only changes I made was that I baked instead of fried and left out the bread crumbs and instead used a few tablespoons of whole wheat flour to keep them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Holy moly these are AWESOME. This will definitely become a family tradition. I recommend one small change-dredge the fritters in panko bread crumbs instead of flour. Serve fritters with tzatiki sauce and you will be dining with Zeus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIM ROSS
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
SIMPLY DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This recipe was an instant favorite at my house. Can't thank you enough for posting it - we have lots of zucchini in our farm share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Thanks for sharing, I was looking for recipies with mint and something different. I served to my Italian momn whom I take care of on Sundays. She said it was wonderful and in her 80 years of life it truely was something different. Iserved it with the Greek Meatballs, yum as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Stock Briscoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Carrabelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States