Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
Our entire family, including our kids (ages 4,5&11) loves this dish! It's really easy to reduce the amount of oil, thus lowering the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
I love both of these ingredients and they are great together. I used pam cooking spray and egg beaters to keep it low-cal and healthy. it was wonderful!! thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
I use this recipe all of the time. Add some mushrooms, garlic powder and parmesan cheese and you're in egg heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Zucchini and eggs! A family favourite. I used cooking spray instead of oil and added garlic and italian herbs. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Such a versatile recipe! We like things spicy, so I sauteed garlic and onions before adding the zucchini, and seasoned the eggs with poultry seasoning, celery seed and red pepper flakes. Poured the egg mixture over the zucchini, topped with a little mozzarella and parmesan cheeses, and cooked till done. I served it with toast made from Buttermilk Seed Bread from this site, and my husband said it reminded him of bed and breakfast fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Great combination! My husband and I have had this for dinner on multiple occasions. We season it with Italian seasoning, salt, and pepper. We have also added cream cheese, and that's delicious also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo_g

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
This was really delicious, i never would have thought to put zucchini and eggs together but i loved it! Can't wait to try the soy sauce variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Wow, I didn't think anyone else made zucchini and eggs. I make this all the time and love it.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Mmmmm...just like my mom used to make...I used 3 zucchini and 1 yellow squash, 4 eggs, S&P....and some shredded parm. Delicious served on whole wheat rolls....great picnic or tailgate food. Will make again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Fantastic. A great starting point for the best scrambled eggs I've ever eaten. Sauteed the zucchini with a few thin slices of sweet onion. I added a sprinkle of garlic powder, used 2 eggs plus 2 egg whites and after plating added diced tomatoes and a tiny bit of fresh parmesan cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States