Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is a great, simple recipe. I usually use cooking spray and add onions and garlic before the zucchini and egg. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
we do it with bittergourd! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Was looking for something different for breakfast when I found this recipe and it was great! I added some garlic salt and powder while cooking the zucchini to give it a little more flavor. I also used more eggs than called for (I wanted zucchini in my eggs, not eggs in my zucchini) and then sprinkled on some cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
YUM!! I love zucchini so this was perfect for me. I added oregano, chopped garlic & onion as noted in the recommendations. I also added another egg & a bit of milk to have more liquid. Mine turned out similar to a fritatta. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Fantastic. A great starting point for the best scrambled eggs I've ever eaten. Sauteed the zucchini with a few thin slices of sweet onion. I added a sprinkle of garlic powder, used 2 eggs plus 2 egg whites and after plating added diced tomatoes and a tiny bit of fresh parmesan cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Mmmmm...just like my mom used to make...I used 3 zucchini and 1 yellow squash, 4 eggs, S&P....and some shredded parm. Delicious served on whole wheat rolls....great picnic or tailgate food. Will make again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Wow, I didn't think anyone else made zucchini and eggs. I make this all the time and love it.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Great combination! My husband and I have had this for dinner on multiple occasions. We season it with Italian seasoning, salt, and pepper. We have also added cream cheese, and that's delicious also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo_g

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I love this combination, but I also add cheese shredded and a little jalapeno. Then I take flour tortillas, brown them a little and then put the mixture in them, roll them up and serve with salsa and sour cream........yumo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I thought it was great! I did add mushrooms and onions, parmasian, thyme and basil. Instead of one egg I used one egg and one eggwhite. I think it is a great to experiment with, and the zucchini and eggs worked surprisingly well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States