Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My grandma has made this for years! Love zucchini. Add some bacon, onions and garlic (garlic powder) in with the zucchini before you add the eggs. Makes for a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vwolpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is great as is, or add some onion and grated carrot. Sounds funny, but a little bit of mustard and cayenne pepper mixed in the eggs gives it a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I did it and came out very good. I shreded insted of slicing. just made a salad from left over . Added some lemon juice, 1 teasp chopped dill, mayonaise,& cucumber pickle. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rinap

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I would never have thought to put these two together, but it totally works. Rather plain the way it is, however. After tasting it, my daughter put some parmesan cheese on top of hers. I mixed in some carmelized onion & feta. Still a filling, simple, cheap meal. This one is a total keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is a great, simple recipe. I usually use cooking spray and add onions and garlic before the zucchini and egg. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
we do it with bittergourd! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Was looking for something different for breakfast when I found this recipe and it was great! I added some garlic salt and powder while cooking the zucchini to give it a little more flavor. I also used more eggs than called for (I wanted zucchini in my eggs, not eggs in my zucchini) and then sprinkled on some cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
YUM!! I love zucchini so this was perfect for me. I added oregano, chopped garlic & onion as noted in the recommendations. I also added another egg & a bit of milk to have more liquid. Mine turned out similar to a fritatta. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Fantastic. A great starting point for the best scrambled eggs I've ever eaten. Sauteed the zucchini with a few thin slices of sweet onion. I added a sprinkle of garlic powder, used 2 eggs plus 2 egg whites and after plating added diced tomatoes and a tiny bit of fresh parmesan cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Mmmmm...just like my mom used to make...I used 3 zucchini and 1 yellow squash, 4 eggs, S&P....and some shredded parm. Delicious served on whole wheat rolls....great picnic or tailgate food. Will make again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States