Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I sauteed red onion and garlic in the oil. Then added one small zucchini very finely diced and after a few minutes 2 beaten jumbo eggs, salt, and pepper. I stirred it as I cooked the egg. When plating the cooked mixture I added 2 tsps of feta cheese. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious! I actually shredded the zucchini instead of slicing, so it was a little more blended. It seemed like a lot of zucchini, so I used 3 eggs instead of 1, and it was perfect split between me and hubby. Also added a little bit of mozzarella cheese which was the perfect touch. Yummy and a great way to get extra veggies in your day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whafen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Have been eating this all of my life, my Mom made this all of the time when my Dad's garden produced too many squash (every year). Many ways too spice it up i.e. diced hot peppers, onion and garlic, mushrooms, cheesees and many other combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parshall, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Easy and delicious. I added onion and colby-jack shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I have been making this yummy dish for years, but I also add chopped red onions. I sauté the onions and zucchini (in cooking spray instead of oil) for a bit to soften the onions, then scramble in the eggs. A little pepper and this makes an amazing snack full of protein. Perfect after a workout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I have made this for years, add a bit of garlic, and or hot sauce and throw in a warm tortilla. I eat it for breakfast whenever I have fresh zuchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
my grandmother used to make this, eggs, zuccini and alot of fresh garlic. she called it ( gagoots) . i will add fresh rosemary next time as a reader suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloezoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I had never considered combining these ingredients. After reading a few of the reviews I decided to cook diced onion, minced garlic and shredded zucchini in a skillet. When my vegetables were slightly brown I stirred some salt, pepper, and soy sauce into my eggs. This then was poured over top of the vegetables. Viola! Zucchini foo yung. An excellent low fat, low carb luncheon. I ate mine as reported, but you could make a sauce to pour over the eggs. Very quick and easy. I will make this with my abundance of zucchini. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I was a bit skeptical about mixing zucchini and eggs together as my breakfast, but I was pleasantly surprised!! It tasted great and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was pretty good, but there was too much oil and not enough egg. Next time I will cut the oil in half and use two eggs for every zucchini. I added dried basil, oregano, garlic powder, and turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States