Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We love this recipe. I saute chopped onion with zucchini and when eggs are almost cooked I add cheddar cheese on top and cover to melt cheese, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Our family has been making this for years. Its a great quick recipe. An addition that I make is onion and parmesan cheese which makes this a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Have been making this for many years...actually grew up on this type of egg dishes. You can use almost any vegtable with eggs. I love to stir-fry zucchini, red & green sliced peppers, onions, garlic, sliced carrots in some olive oil, adobe seasoning, chick boullion & some water from cooked angel hair pasta. Pour veggies over pasta...makes a great meal. ( You can stir fry some chicken breast with veggies. YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My mother used to make this when we were children. She would fry bacon and dice the zucchini and cook it in a little of the bacon grease "until the water went out of it" and put the beaten eggs in and stir. I made this for my children and now I am a great grandmother and still have wonderful memories of this dish. I think the next time I make it, I may add some of the ingredients suggested by some of the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
my family has made this dish for as long as i can remember. we some times add fresh tomato and or onions. love this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I LOVE fried zucchini!!!! "I" would flour and season, then fry my zucchini...THEN ...throw a couple stirred up eggs over it...cook till a little firm....flip out of the pan and plate.....just like your own little zucchini Quiche!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Super Excited!! I have been eating zucchini with my eggs for a couple years now. I can't understand why more people don't know about this. It is as if they were meant to be together, but nobody else seems to know about it. I am so excited to hear about someone else discovering this. Zucchini also adds a buttery flavor when shredded into and cooked down with hamburger...and your kids won't know it's in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I never though of how good of a combination zucchini and eggs could be together... but they do taste great... I tried mine throwing some garlic in the oil and then sprinkling with some italian herbs... however I didn't really care for mine over rice, the zucchini and eggs by themselves were great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
It was awesome! I wasn't able to find Zucchini at the market, but italian squash was available. I used half with one egg. I also added rosemary and garlic and my husband fell in love with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
very good base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States