Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by musicaldragon
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is an excellent recipe! I made a couple changes, but I think it would have tasted great as is. I crushed a couple cloves of garlic into the hot olive oil and sauteed it for about a minute, then added the zucchini and some white mushrooms I needed to use up. Definitely a keeper :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Yum! Very good! I did use butter instead of oil bec thats all I had. I also added some chili pepper for taste and didnt add any salt. Nice healthy breafast or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was delicious and super easy for breakfast. I followed the directions and the seasonings were just right for us. My nine year old and I loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This recipe is very similar to one that my mom always made for us in the summer time when zucchini was abundant. Her version doubles all of the amounts, add 1 cup of mozzarella cheese, line a pie pan with cresent rolls and brush with one tablespoon of mustard. Then add the zucchini mixture. Bake at 350 for 40mins OR until center is almost set. Allow it to rest for 10-15 mins then slice and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetcayenne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Radnor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Delicious!!! perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
What a healthy and delicous breakfast! And I must admit a nice change from my usual yogurt. I used fresh garlic instead of powder and added some onions and tomatoes to get more veggies. This went great with multi-grain toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I grew up to love zucchini because of this "frittata" as we called it. It was everyday food for us, but only during summer when Grandma, and then Mom, grew zucchini in their garden. I feel for the submitter, because it's difficult to put this down in recipe form! It's never measured precisely, and the ingredients are never carved in stone. Add mushrooms, onions, and/or chopped tomato if you like, which is what I did today. I use fresh garlic, not garlic powder (grandmas didn't have garlic powder!) and not nearly as much Parmesan as the submitter directs - we use grated Parmesan at the table just like salt and pepper - just sprinkle it on to your liking. I didn't need a recipe for this, of course, but I wanted to let others who aren't familiar with this know that this is the real deal in Italian households - no plain ol' scrambled eggs for us! Times have changed since I was a young girl with so many fruits and vegetables now almost always available in our food markets. Now I can enjoy this profoundly nostalgic, simple plate of food all year round. (Best, I might add, with toasted, homemade Italian bread!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
A very delicious "anytime" dish! I did saute some thinly sliced sweet onion with the zucchini and added a small amount of water to the egg/parmesan mixture. I fixed this for a quick supper served with a handful of grape tomatoes. But it would be good for brunch, lunch, well, anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was just great. We had it for breakfast but it could be just perfect for a brunch. My wife and I enjoyed it alot....Thanks for the keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I prefer it cooked with a little butter instead of olive oil. It was quick, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States