Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
yep, made this sort of thing for years during zucchini high season. I grate and squeeze and lightly saute (just until a bit brown around the edges) zucchini before I add the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is a good recipe but here's how to improve on it: saute 1/4 cup chopped white onion with the zucchini. The onion imparts a (just slightly) sweetness to the zucchini that keeps it from being bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Just like my Mom Makes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntFoofy
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Yum! Simple and tasty! I followed some of the reviewer suggestions and used fresh garlic and a small shallot. Served with fresh tomato. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
just read this recipe this morning and immediately made it for breakfast! I added a little hot sauce and fresh sliced tomato over the top, it is very good! (eating right now!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Awesome!!! Okay so I did add a lot more...but I wanted to experiment. I added 1/2 chopped onion, 1 chopped tomato..and here is the best...I added water about 2 cups..let it come to a boil and added stone ground grits. I let the grits cook down until no water left...added the eggs and cheese!! YUMMM!! Loved by all here at home!!! Thanks so much for the great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
OMG- who new it would be so delicious??? Everyone keeps giving me zucchini from their garden. Already made bread - so tried this. I've eaten 3 days straight! Added onion when browning zuch. Also threw some ham in once. This is so good & easy & filling. Good with egg whites or whole egg. THANK YOU. High protein, veggie, low fat:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Simple and delicious! My son, who hates zucchini, gobbled it down and asked for seconds! My alterations: grated zucchini, 2 fresh garlic cloves in lieu of the powder, and a sprig of fresh chopped rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
added mushrooms, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I just made this for the 1st time tonight and am really happy I found this simple recipe. I made one serving for myself and adjusted the recipe slightly to make it healthier. 1 1/2 tsp of oil for only 1/4 zucchini is really a bit much. I used 1 egg white, 1/2 tbs parm cheese and 1/2 tsp olive oil, 1/2 zucchini, garlic powder, pepper, and omitted the salt. I cut it into pieces and topped it with slices of avocado and roma tomato. It was DELICIOUS! I had a crisp Fuji apple afterwards. If If I'm really hungry I will use 2 egg whites and a whole zucchini. I cannot wait to make this again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States