Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Made as written, wish I'd made more. Didn't have fresh basil, put a little dried on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Sorry. Guess we don't like zucchini and eggs mixed together. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
With following some of the add ons from other reviewers ( like fresh basil, fresh garlic) this was an awesome combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
My parents are Italian too, and we too ate this growing up. I was so happy to see this recipe. It is really good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I took "goodcooks" recommendation and added the basil right at the end...what a difference. This recipe went from really good to great! I also added 1/4 red pepper and 1/4 red onion sauted with the zucchini. Super fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I discovered this fantastic receipe when I lived in Seattle, Washington 20 years ago on a local Radio Show cooking show hosted by Kathyn Kauhlman. It was a daily show and she had some really incrediable receipes to share with her listeners. I have made this fantasic recipe on the weekends and everyone who has tasted it truly is impressed and of course have shared this receipe. It most certainly is one of our favorites. Hope everyone will try it and will truly enjoy it as much as my family does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Hey good cook. Why don't you post your recipe as a new recipe rather than trash this one. Let others decide which they like better and which they prefer to cook. This is a really quick,and easy "anytime"meal. I stopped reading your view after the first sentence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
If you can find avocado oil, it's a rich and healthy stand-in for the olive oil. As someone stated, you can add so many things to the basic ingredients. I happened to toss in some tapenade. Wow!! d'avo is the avocado oil brand I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is on of my all-time favorite combinations - with bonus points for being easy, cheap, and versatile. I do prefer fresh garlic, but have used powder. I like a little sauteed onion, but don't always add it. I often cook it in omelet form rather than scrambling. Sometimes I add some tomato (halved grape tomatoes are nice in it), or even shredded carrot, a little cabbage, some cauliflower or broccoli, whatever. I typically don't cook the zuchhini first, but that's just my preference. I'm sure there are a million small changes that others might like as well. Bottom line: this is good stuff. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I added onions, peppers, bacon pieces. Extra cheese colby......served with toast. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States