Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I love this recipe. As a change, use yellow curry powder in place of the garlic...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Added garlic, onion & corn. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Every year I make something new for my hubby on his birthday so I made this for breakfast for the first time plus other entrees and wow! He loved it to bits. Im def.making it again. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I have made this several times for breakfast and lunch this summer when I had so much squash I didn't know what else to do with it! It made for a delicious and quick meal. Note that I did use yellow squash mixed with the zucchini several times, and that worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Nice! I fixed this just this morning and my husband was unsure about me doing something different to our traditional scrambled eggs. He tasted it and said it was "good but could use some cheese." When I told him it had parmesan cheese, he said it was good again. While we were eating, again he said it was good and had seconds. Wow, I got him to eat vegetables that early in the day. Recipe is good as stated. I can see experimenting based on your own tastes buds but I think this is basic enough for most to enjoy as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Love this just as written...simple and really tasty. I like to add a little bit of chopped onion to the zucchini and serve with chopped tomatoes on top. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I do something very much like this in the oven in a small casserole dish brushed with olive oil- cut up a large zucchini, add two to three eggs, stir it all together with red pepper flakes, garlic, salt, oregano, then top with cheese. Good topped with pimento cheese instead of parmesan for a "Southern" flair as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
My husband made this and he rarely tinkers with ingredients, so we ate this pretty much as written. I'm sure I'll play with it a bit, adding spices and herbs, when I make it myself. It really only selrved the two of us for brunch so it should be at least doubled if you're serving this as a main course for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Very tasty dish! Followed the recipe and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Just OK for me. Recipe did show me that zucchini would be a nice addition to other vegetables in an omelete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States