Zucchini and Corn Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was a delicious recipe! I used fresh corn off the cob from the farmer's market and zucchini from my garden. I too added salt and pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimmie
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I added mushrooms and kale, then baked with a little bread crumbs on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I thought this recipe turned out very well. I DID read all the reviews and take that into consideration...some of the things I may have altered were...I used 1 med. size onion, not 1/2 cup, I added zucchini to the skillet after cooking corn/onion/jalapeƱo, I think that, in addition to the thin slices, made them so much more yummy. I also added a couple TBSP butter to the skillet, people said the dish lacked flavor, I didn't wanna risk it ;) I also added salt, pepper, dash of cayenne pepper, garlic powder & some celery seeds. These made for a VERY flavorful and yummy dish! I don't measure stuff...sorry :( but keep in mind, when seasoning a dish make sure to add enough to season ALL of the dish, not just the veggies on top! stir it all in really well and you'll have a delicious side dish that you WILL want to make again. I didn't use the "Touch of Philly" cheese as I couldn't find it, turned out fine. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was good. I used frozen corn. I recommend putting the zucchini in with the corn though, unless you like really crunchy zucchini. I agree it was a bit bland also. I put a little garlic powder, salt & pepper in it. I'd give it 4 stars because I put my zucchini in with the corn & I still had to cook it longer than stated. But this is going on rotation for being simple to cook up & is yummy comfort food. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Didn't seem to have much flavor. I added salt, pepper, and sage, and it still seemed fairly bland. Ok to eat once, but I probably won't make it again without making some adjustments to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I too used frozen corn, and without having the special Kraft cheese on hand, I subbed 2/3 cup shredded cheddar cheese and 1 ounce Philly cheese (in small dabs on top.) I especially liked that cream cheese flavor punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gadgetgal

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was easy and very tasty. Will make it again. Used frozen corn. Prepared entire dish in cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaskip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Made with frozen corn. Was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States