Zucchini and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
It was pretty good as a side dish but I wouldn't say it would be a very filling main dish and I am a very light eater!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
YUM! I loved this. Added a little summer squash and to me, it tasted a little like veggie pizza. It was so good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
I wasn't sure if it was a typo or not, so I went ahead and sauteed the green pepper with the zucchini and onion. Now that I think about it, it would have probably been fine follow the directions. I'm still learning, so I tend to do whats comfortable. We really enjoyed this for dinner and the next day for lunch, but the casserole dish was a little wet in the bottom. Maybe I just had some real juicy tomatoes! (I only used 2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUMMALUVN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I've been making this for 30 years, only I use Cheddar Cheese. As it turns out similar to stewed tomatoes, I add some toasted croutons to soak up juicieness of the tomatoes. I also add garlic, Mrs. Dash Lemon Pepper, worchestershire sauce and a pinch of sugar to counteract the acidity of the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
I made this tonight for dinner and it was very good. I used two zucchini, added 3 minced cloves of garlic, only two tomatoes, used 1/4 tsp. basil and 1/4 tsp. oregano for the Italian seasoning and also added about 1/2 tsp. salt. I mixed the seasonings in with all the vegetables, instead of just on top. I think it tasted better incorporating the seasoning throughout the dish. I also sprinkled a tad bit of Parmesan along with the mozzarella, and also used only about half the amount of cheese. 8 oz seemed a little much... maybe if you used a larger casserole dish you would use more cheese. Anyway, it was really a wonderful side dish and my sister, who has hated zucchini forever said it was actually very good and that she meant it. I think that says a lot! Everyone enjoyed this dish and it was a great combination of vegetables. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I'm vegetarian and this has become a favorite of mine, but my daughters, who are not vegetarian, also love it as a side-dish. (My zucchini-hating husband won't rry it, so he doesn't get a vote in rating it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I love this dish, but I also had a problem with sogginess. I solved it by using a carton of chopped tomatos, & simply drained them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars for flavor. I did make some changes...used cheddar because I didn't have mozzarella, and lined the bottom of the casserole dish with bread crumbs...The crumbs absorbed any extra liquid and they tasted good as well. I stirred them into the casserole before serving it with freshly grated parmesan cheese on the side, which I believe enhanced its flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
We loved this! I had an abundance of zucchini and peppers from my garden, but no tomatoes. I used a 15 oz cn aof petite diced tomatoes which I drained. I have fresh herbs growing right outside my kitchen, so I used parsley, thyme, and oregano in place of Italian seasoning. This took about 45 minutes to be done (cheese bubbly and slightly browned.) My husband loved this and had three helpings. This will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States