Zucchini and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Have made this recipe twice now, the first time quite a lot of juice as stated. The second time I made it I put a layer of orzo on the bottom of the dish to soak up all those lovely juices (could probably use couscous ) and de-seeded the tomatoes. I used garlic, basil,parsley,oregano, a crumbled stock cube and diced yellow pepper, also 2 balls of mozzarella, sliced, on top. No need to grease the casserole dish and bake uncovered! Tried a combination of olive oil and chilli oil and used that not butter to sauté veg. Definitely a five star recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R Hampton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rugby, Warwickshire, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Excellent and easy dish. Just make sure you drain off the water during baking to avoid sogginess. It was really delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Great Recipe. I made it several times and as some mentioned it could be soggy depending on tomatoes. Added 1 cup Quinoa prepared with half the amount of water and half cooked to the mixture before baking, then layered the mozzarella, added 2 TB Romano, 1 TB Parmesan and 1 cup spaghetti sauce. Cooked for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner and it was very good. I added garlic. I used bread crumbs on the bottom to absorb the juice that others complain about and its a true keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was a very easy recipe to make. I did tweak it a little. I added one extra zucchini, 3 cloves of garlic and only used 2 tomatoes. Mixed all the ingrediants together instead of as a topping and added a little parmesan. Everyone loved it. I'm going to double my recipe next time as this is JUST enough for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Salvati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very disappointing. Soggy and the cheese end up in clumps when it cools. It was so bland even after adding salt and pepper as per other reviews. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I've been making this for 30 years, only I use Cheddar Cheese. As it turns out similar to stewed tomatoes, I add some toasted croutons to soak up juicieness of the tomatoes. I also add garlic, Mrs. Dash Lemon Pepper, worchestershire sauce and a pinch of sugar to counteract the acidity of the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
We loved this! I had an abundance of zucchini and peppers from my garden, but no tomatoes. I used a 15 oz cn aof petite diced tomatoes which I drained. I have fresh herbs growing right outside my kitchen, so I used parsley, thyme, and oregano in place of Italian seasoning. This took about 45 minutes to be done (cheese bubbly and slightly browned.) My husband loved this and had three helpings. This will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States