Zucchini and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars for flavor. I did make some changes...used cheddar because I didn't have mozzarella, and lined the bottom of the casserole dish with bread crumbs...The crumbs absorbed any extra liquid and they tasted good as well. I stirred them into the casserole before serving it with freshly grated parmesan cheese on the side, which I believe enhanced its flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Had a great first attempt. Loved the cheese and Italian seasonings. Wish I had read the reviews first as I did experience the wateriness. I will drain the tomatoes next time. Maybe add some more peppers. Great summer meal. My wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Added summer squash, garlic clove, omitted green pepper. Used one large tomato, too. Also added parmesan cheese with mozzarella. It was wonderful! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Very good! fresh taste! The cheese added so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Good but a bit watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, New York, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I love this dish, but I also had a problem with sogginess. I solved it by using a carton of chopped tomatos, & simply drained them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
It was pretty good as a side dish but I wouldn't say it would be a very filling main dish and I am a very light eater!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Its a great way to eat your veggies. Like the others, I thought the dish was a little wet in the bottom. I used some parmesan cheese with the mozarella, cooked the peppers with the zucchini and tossed the seasoning with all the ingredients. I used two medium zucchini, one large tomato, and 1/3 of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I love all the ingredients in this dish and thought it would become one of my favorites. I was disappointed. The end result was rather wet, which I found unappetizing. Not sure if I did something wrong? I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States