Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I replace the white flour with more whole wheat flour. I used rolled oats in place of the oat flour. I did not use honey or white sugar. Instead I only used 1/2 cup brown sugar and they were still sweet enough for me! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
My toddler son loves these! I don't drain the zucchini because I add quinoa so the extra moisture helps cook it. I also add flax and chia seeds and substitute honey for the white sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were nice, moist muffins. definitely follow the users advice to halve the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My super picky 5 year old was not a fan but I liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
It did serve the purpose of cleaning out the fridge, but that's pretty much it. It was boring and tasted just OK. If you don't already have those leftover ingredients, I wouldn't go out of my way to get each of them because this recipe uses quite some different things. You would get an outcome that tastes similar with way fewer ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Moist deliciousness :) I mostly followed the recipe :) - modifications made : didn't have oat flour subbed instant oatmeal packet, no sugar but increased honey by 1/4c, eggs were small (fresh from the chicken) so I added an extra- used homemade apple-pearsauce since I had just made some (it was agave sweetened and had cinnamon already in it), I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon , cut the oil by 1/2 and used vanilla nonfat Greek yogurt since that's what I had and all zucchini since I had no carrots - ok so I did make a few changes :) I also omitted the nuts and raisins out of laziness :) this is my new go-to muffin recipe! Thanks for the inspiration. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I really like this recipe. I ground my own wheat flour and oat flour. I didn't have applesauce so I put an apple with a quarter of a VERY ripe pineapple and blended that together for my applesauce. I only gave them a four star as even though my son said they were awesome, he also said he would have like to have cinnamon in them. I told him there was two teaspoons inn them. I have to agree with him as I could hardly taste the cinnamon too. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Awesome muffins, big batch, which I will freeze for grab and go breakfasts. Used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup honey. Perfect amount of sweetness for me along with the raisins but others might prefer a bit more sweetness. Next time I plan to add in a shredded apple and cranberries and some orange zest. I used a large hole shredder for my zucchini and pressed out very little water, I won't bother getting the potatoe ricer dirty next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I love this recipe! My children hate vegetables, so I actually pureed half a zucchini and a cup of carrots with the wet ingredients. The muffins were yummy, and there was no "green & orange" to be seen! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These are the best muffins--I followed the recipe completely and froze half. The fresh muffins are amazing; after thawing the second half were delicious too, though a bit dry (this could have been how I store them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States