Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
My toddler didn't think they were all that...but I sure did! Yum yum! I think over the course of a couple weeks I ate the entire batch! I bought some cinnamon whipped butter and when you use it to top these muffins...nothing could be better! Thanks so much for giving a good for you recipe for muffins! Maybe in a few months I will try them on my toddler again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
this recipe works even when you replace the ingredients. i use only half the oil and the remainder in flaxmeal, quick rolled oats instead of oat flour, egg whites instead of eggs, nonfat yogurt instead of regular fat yogurt and stevia & splenda instead of plain sugar. everyone who tried my "healthier" version really liked them! (this revised recipe comes out to 160 calories and 5.25 grams of fat per muffin).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I, too, made these as healthy muffins for my toddler and was surprised at how great they tasted myself. They were moist and flavorful (we used the nuts & raisins too) - packed with good stuff. My husband saw the ingredients I was gathering and said "no thank you!" until he tasted the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Excellent for kids, not too sweet. I didn't have oat or whole wheat flour so I ground up some instant oats and used ground flax instead, and they turned out perfectly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Great, healthy muffin. Even my 18-month old loved them. Husband thought they were great. I did substitute olive oil in place of the vegetable oil (not a big fan of vegetable oil) and cut the sugar down to a half a cup. I didn't have oat flour so ground some rolled oats like another review did (added a little oat bran to the rolled oats). And did add a little ground flax seed. Didn't put the nuts in 'cz of my toddler. Everything else kept the same. If you want a good, healthy muffin I would really recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
THESE. ARE. AWESOME. There is absolutely nothing I can find wrong with these muffins. They're super quick and easy to make, they taste INCREDIBLE and they're healthy to boot. These are going to become a staple around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Only the best muffin I have ever eaten! I never would have tried it had I not read the reviews of other cooks. A midshipman who was here was hesitant to try it because she doesn't like zucchini -- but she loved them and took some back to the Naval Academy with her! I will make them again and again. I can't wait to make them for new people who move into the neighborhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
These are soooooooooo good! We tried some of the ideas left by other reviewers and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Yummy! These muffins are very moist and tasty. I replaced the yogurt with fat-free sour cream -- seemed to work fine. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Majorly delicious...and my super-picky toddler devoured them, too! I didn't have oat flour and couldn't find it at my grocery store, so I just used half reg flour and half wheat flour...I'm also not a huge fan of vegetable oil, so I used olive oil... I really can't say it enough...these were fabulous and I'll definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States