Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe! I just added a little more applesauce in place of half the oil and more honey in place of some white sugar. And of course Craisins! I think it takes a little less time to cook when using the applesause sub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
My toddler didn't think they were all that...but I sure did! Yum yum! I think over the course of a couple weeks I ate the entire batch! I bought some cinnamon whipped butter and when you use it to top these muffins...nothing could be better! Thanks so much for giving a good for you recipe for muffins! Maybe in a few months I will try them on my toddler again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
this recipe works even when you replace the ingredients. i use only half the oil and the remainder in flaxmeal, quick rolled oats instead of oat flour, egg whites instead of eggs, nonfat yogurt instead of regular fat yogurt and stevia & splenda instead of plain sugar. everyone who tried my "healthier" version really liked them! (this revised recipe comes out to 160 calories and 5.25 grams of fat per muffin).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I, too, made these as healthy muffins for my toddler and was surprised at how great they tasted myself. They were moist and flavorful (we used the nuts & raisins too) - packed with good stuff. My husband saw the ingredients I was gathering and said "no thank you!" until he tasted the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Excellent for kids, not too sweet. I didn't have oat or whole wheat flour so I ground up some instant oats and used ground flax instead, and they turned out perfectly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Great, healthy muffin. Even my 18-month old loved them. Husband thought they were great. I did substitute olive oil in place of the vegetable oil (not a big fan of vegetable oil) and cut the sugar down to a half a cup. I didn't have oat flour so ground some rolled oats like another review did (added a little oat bran to the rolled oats). And did add a little ground flax seed. Didn't put the nuts in 'cz of my toddler. Everything else kept the same. If you want a good, healthy muffin I would really recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
THESE. ARE. AWESOME. There is absolutely nothing I can find wrong with these muffins. They're super quick and easy to make, they taste INCREDIBLE and they're healthy to boot. These are going to become a staple around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Only the best muffin I have ever eaten! I never would have tried it had I not read the reviews of other cooks. A midshipman who was here was hesitant to try it because she doesn't like zucchini -- but she loved them and took some back to the Naval Academy with her! I will make them again and again. I can't wait to make them for new people who move into the neighborhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Yuck! What a disappointment! These came out a gloppy mess, which I suspected they might based on the ratio of wet to dry ingredients. I even squeezed out the zucchini first. Simply awful; I threw the whole batch into the yard for the birds. Try the apple carrot muffins on this site instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
These are very good. I didn't have any zucchini so I just doubled the carrots. I haven't given them to my daughter yet, as they have honey in them, but my husband and I both like them. Thanks for the healthy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States