Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Yummy! Modifications: used only whole wheat flour (2-1/4 c. total), whole oats rather than oat flour, added 1/4 tsp. ginger, used a full cup applesauce and no oil, cut out white sugar and instead put in 1 tsp. stevia, used extra zucchini and carrots (one medium zucchini, two medium carrots), substituted walnuts for pecans (all I had on hand), and added about 1/4 c. shredded coconut. These are EXTREMELY moist, so much so that I made the mistake of thinking they were underdone and ended up burning the outsides, but that was purely my fault, not the recipe's. Still delicious, though! Next time, I don't know that I would replace the oil with extra applesauce, as they taste a bit too appley and acidic, but again, my fault, not the recipe's. And still delicious. ;) These are very flexible and hard to mess up! Have fun experimenting with your ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Instead of the 1 cup of sugar, I added 1 cup of chocolate chips. Amazing how yummy they taste with no sugar added! (other than the chocolate chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Wow! These are wonderful. I used 1 cup each of all three kinds of flour. I didn't have Oat Flour, so I just put oats in the food processor and ground them down as course as I wanted. They are just barely gone and I already want to make more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Excellent. My daughter won't eat carrots or zucchini but she will eat this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My toddler (and I) could eat these all day long! I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand and personal preference. I didn't have quite enough applesauce, so I added in a couple of mashed bananas, and didn't drain the zucchini much to make up for the extra liquid needed. I used chopped up oats, for oat flour (increased to just over 1 cup), and I omitted the sugar. I made 12 muffins with half the batter, and then turned the oven down to 350 and used the other half in a bread pan for about 45 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Great recipe. My toddler loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. Not sure how you can prep it in 15 min as it takes me about 45 min to put it all together. I half the sugar as it is too sweet. I use 1/4 c oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. These also freeze well. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
removed the sugar and replaced oil with ground flaxseed. Very healthy but didn't taste like health food. Moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Made these for my little boy (14 month old) who is a picky eater. As suggested, I cut the sugar in half-down to a half a cup. He didn't even know he was eating such a healthy muffin! Thank you and we will make these again...now if only I can keep them away from my husband next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This recipe is awesome! My son is super picky - doesn't eat any fruit and only a limited number of veggies. He gobbles these up and we make them frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States