Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My toddler (and I) could eat these all day long! I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand and personal preference. I didn't have quite enough applesauce, so I added in a couple of mashed bananas, and didn't drain the zucchini much to make up for the extra liquid needed. I used chopped up oats, for oat flour (increased to just over 1 cup), and I omitted the sugar. I made 12 muffins with half the batter, and then turned the oven down to 350 and used the other half in a bread pan for about 45 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Great recipe. My toddler loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. Not sure how you can prep it in 15 min as it takes me about 45 min to put it all together. I half the sugar as it is too sweet. I use 1/4 c oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. These also freeze well. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
removed the sugar and replaced oil with ground flaxseed. Very healthy but didn't taste like health food. Moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Made these for my little boy (14 month old) who is a picky eater. As suggested, I cut the sugar in half-down to a half a cup. He didn't even know he was eating such a healthy muffin! Thank you and we will make these again...now if only I can keep them away from my husband next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This recipe is awesome! My son is super picky - doesn't eat any fruit and only a limited number of veggies. He gobbles these up and we make them frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
So I just tried this and my 3 year old LOVES them. They are very moist and hearty. The only changes I made were to substitute regular oats and wheat germ for the oat flour and to lower the sugar to 1/4 cup. They are DELICIOUS. I only made 12 and put the rest of the batter in a mini loaf pan and cooked for an additional 20 minutes. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Really good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Yummy, healthy recipe! To make it healthier, use unbleached flour. You can also use cocunut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Love these. So much flavor and mostly healthy. Love them. Share them with my friends all the time (well, during the summer when zucchini is in abundance). I'll be making again next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States