Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
removed the sugar and replaced oil with ground flaxseed. Very healthy but didn't taste like health food. Moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Made these for my little boy (14 month old) who is a picky eater. As suggested, I cut the sugar in half-down to a half a cup. He didn't even know he was eating such a healthy muffin! Thank you and we will make these again...now if only I can keep them away from my husband next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This recipe is awesome! My son is super picky - doesn't eat any fruit and only a limited number of veggies. He gobbles these up and we make them frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
So I just tried this and my 3 year old LOVES them. They are very moist and hearty. The only changes I made were to substitute regular oats and wheat germ for the oat flour and to lower the sugar to 1/4 cup. They are DELICIOUS. I only made 12 and put the rest of the batter in a mini loaf pan and cooked for an additional 20 minutes. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Really good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Yummy, healthy recipe! To make it healthier, use unbleached flour. You can also use cocunut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Love these. So much flavor and mostly healthy. Love them. Share them with my friends all the time (well, during the summer when zucchini is in abundance). I'll be making again next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I added flax seeds, dried cranberries instead of raisins, and raspberry yogurt in place of plain and the added white sugar. Even with the substitutions, they turned out really good, and my 2 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalgaryJosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
oh my gosh. i think these are GREAT! i did substitute bran for the oat flour. and i used crushed pineapple i/o applesauce, as that's what my favorite carrot cake recipe calls for. anyway, the results were fantastic. i'll be making these again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This recipe was GREAT. They were very moist and the entire family loved them. I made them even healthier. Used 1 1/2C whole wheat flour; 1/2 C oat bran; .1/4C wheat germ; 1/2 cup honey and 1/2 Cup sugar. I will cut the sugar even more next time. My son added mini choc chips and we baked half of them in a mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States