Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good and easy! I used oats instead of oat flour, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup Splenda, and 1/2 cup walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delicious! I was looking for a healthy and tasty snack to make for my toddler and this fit the bill. I didn't have oat flour so I used rolled oats and I used about half the sugar since I ran out. They were moist and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great recipe, nice and moist muffins. My six year old daughter grated the zucchini and pressed out the juice which we kept and I drank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I would've given 5 stars, but mine came out kind of dry. I was so surprised with all the moist ingredients. Anyway, they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These are super! Made them exactly as the recipe called for except i cut the sugar down to 1/2c and used plain oatmeal rather then oat flour. Super moist and delicious. Who would guess they're healthy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Don't let the list of ingredients scare you off. These are fantastic! After having one for breakfast my son requested them as a snack for school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I can't stop eating them, they're so good! I didn't have quite a full cup of zucchini so I used more carrot. Also didn't have the other types of flour so I used 1 cup self-raising and 1 cup of porridge oats. No applesauce either so I just used 1 cup oil. I didn't add honey and I used walnuts instead of pecans. They are absolutely perfect though. I will definitely make these again... and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These muffins are still on the wire rack and I can't wait to taste them!! This is why I had to give only four stars. Thank you everyone for the variations! I have a toddler and like the idea of cutting the sugar. My husband has just started dieting and I think these will be a great snack for him as well. MMMMMMMM they smell yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great recipe. Easy to follow. Instead of a full cup of white sugar I used 1/2 cup of golden sugar and a little more honey. I've mad it twice and it's only made 18 muffins both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious but a little sweeter than I was expecting. I cut down a bit on the honey too. I used all zucchini and raisins. Because my muffins tend to go soggy on me I made sure to drain the zucchini after grating it. Great texture with all the different flours in there; I didn't have oat flour but ground up some whole oatmeal. Next time maybe a bit less honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States