Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Really delicious, very very moist and great flavor! I used a very fine grate which was great because the texture of the vegtables was hidden from the little ones. Also used Greek yogurt and bakers joy spray it kept the muffins from sticking. I see that the recipe is revised to reduce sugar and squeeze the veggies will try that next time to keep it healthier but this review is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Used all whole wheat flour, no oil (upped the applesauce to 1c), and no sugar, just the honey. No carrots, just upped zucchini to 2c. Awesome!! Some I added mini chocolate chips! Sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I've tried many different healthy muffin/cookie recipes and rarely succeed in getting the approval of my 2 year old and husband. These muffins did the trick! Great way to sneak a few veggies into my child!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
All four of my kids ate these including the two who hate fruits and veggies, thanks CARINAB! I could not find oat flour at the store so I ground oatmeal in my dry Vitamix (high speed) blender and that worked fine. I tried a couple alterations and decided that this recipe works best as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by printemps98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Just ok, nice and moist but not sweet enough I only put half the sugar based on other reviews that used half or none and used 3/4C spelt flour instead of wholemeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Yummmmm. Very delicious, my co-workers liked them too. They had a good consistency, unlike other muffins I have made with apple sauce and yogurt to substitute. I used vanilla yogurt, honey and sugar. I think I might experiment with less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I'm ashamed to say this recipe didn't work out for me. And even more ashamed to say because of its popularity and great reviews I doubled the batch expecting to freeze and eat these for breakfast for weeks to come. I followed the recipe pretty closely but took the advice that worked for others. I squeezed excess moisture from zuchinni. I decreased the sugar and subbed honey. I also used dried cherries and walnuts instead. It seemed like everyone took their own variations and were pleased. Mine were bland and boring for everything that went into them. My mother's buttermilk bran and raisin muffins are much better and quicker to make. These seemed like a far cry from those. They were barely sweet and the texture was too dense. I realize I decreased the sugar too much but I was very careful to not over-work the batter which usually produces toughness. I used the suggestion of another and raised the oven temp for preheating and then lowered to the recipe's temp upon placing the muffins inside. This did produce a tall muffin but the bottoms began to blacken on me. On the second round I lowered the oven temp to 375 and this still occured. I know it sounds like this could be the tell-tale sign of an amateur baker but I assure you I'm not. This just wasn't for me. But I appreciate and applaud all those that were able to get great results. Don't let my review sway you against trying this out. Everyone's opinions and experiences are different. This was just mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Oh yum! I just had one fresh out the oven! Made just a few minor changes - didn't have oat flour, so ground some oatmeal in the food processor. I like dark brown sugar, so I did 1/2 white, 1/2 dark brown. Will definitely make again! Always looking for different ways to use up zucchini & get veggies in the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Lots of ingredients, but don't let that scare you. They really don't take very long to make, and they are delicious, and relatively healthy for a muffin. Couldn't find oat flour, so I used 3/4 cup all purpose flour and 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour. Great flavour and tender texture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I thought these were great! Very moist. I cut out all the sugar and doubled the spices. I used oat bran instead of oat flour. I also used only almond flour to make them gluten free. My toddler loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States