Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Loved this recipe,however I did make a few changes but not many.Turned out great even my most picky eater loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were excellent. It was a bit labor intensive to make but worth it for a different type of muffin/cupcake. On that note, these reminded me more of cupcakes so I made the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe by Janni (cut the recipe to 1/4, which was perfect amount, and put in a bowl on side for people to choose). I didn't have the applesauce so I omitted it altogether. I used vanilla yogurt because that's what I had on hand. As other suggested I wanted to sweat the zucchinni to take out the excess liquid but was afraid (don't know much about this process) use salt for sweating with this being a baked item, so I squeezed out the zucchinni liquid with used my hands and papertowel and that did the trick. I had a regular size muffin pan and the 18 mins was a bit too much time (still very edible and delicious, will do less time in future). I also had a mini muffin pan that I used and baked for 9 min. The minis came out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These were amazing except that I WISH I had read the comments that the correct amount of sugar is 1/2 cup. They would have been perfect with half as much sugar, and with added dates I will try 1/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Loved this recipe. I didn't have oat flour on hand so I used Quaker Oat Bran instead. I also don't buy applesauce (single gal, no kids) and didn't want to waste a whole jar of it so I found a single serving in the baby food isle that worked perfectly. The muffins came out great--very moist and soft. I will definitely made these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Awesome recipe. You can substitute just about anything since there are so many ingredients. I use only whole wheat flour, cut the sugar in half, sub half the oats for bran flakes, and since I dont really buy apple sauce, I switched it for a mashed banana and a handful of frozen raspberries or strawberries quick thawed so they're mushy. Excellent breakfast muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe - my 4-year-old and 2-year-old kids couldn't stop eating these muffins! I omitted the pecans, raisins, and sugar, and added more apple sauce, flax, and more veggies. I'll be making these often, thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good flavor but overly wet. Took longer to bake and required 450F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Glad I read the review mentioning to cut the amount of sugar in half, as well as that its OK to use oats put through the blender in place of oat flour. Made for school lunches, so omitted nuts, and changed raisins for chocolate chips. Very moist and healthy - I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ste. Anne, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
My picky eater even liked these! Added 1/2 cup flax, no white sugar, used 1/2 cup honey and 1/2 cup maple syrup for sweetness. 1/4 cup oil was enough. Added an extra cup of zucchini. Left out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
"Great!" said my son. I made a chocolate version for my anti-veggie kids (almost 9 & 11). I added 1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa some chocolate chips. Since I was adding the chocolate chips, I dropped the honey down to 1/2 cup and also the sugar to 1/2 cup as indicated by the author in a post. I also reduced the cinnamon to 1 tsp due to the cocoa addition - I wanted the cinnamon to enhance the cocoa, not overpower it. For the yogurt, I used half plain and half fat free vanilla Greek yogurt just because I had both on hand and wanted to up the protein even more. Love that this recipe has good grains, veggies and protein. I didn't add nuts or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States