Zucchini Wrapped in Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
This recipe was so easy to make and so VERY tasty! I will be making this over and over again! Thank you, Rani, for submitting this recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This recipe is great, and was even better the next day. Did not go over well with the my child, but he did allow a little to be sprinkled over cheese in the tortilla. Wonderful for using up the zucchini from the garden. The spice mixture is Indian; if you do not like curries and other Indian fare, don't make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Didn't like this one, sorry. The ground cloves were too overbearing so toned them down a bit... didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Fantastic! Great Meatless Alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
this was REALLY good! I realized late that I didn't have chili powder or cloves, so I sub'd with hot paprika... excellent - and healthy! will definately make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Rani, thank you. This recipe glides above the rest with an easy to cook sommer delight which is both healthy and gentle to the palate. My only two additions were Philadelphia garden variety cream cheese instead of sour cream and sun dried tomatoes. I am wrapping up my last tortilla right now (now pun intended), so again, thank you. And keep adding recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
My, what a great summer recipe! These wraps are truly delicous and surprisingly easy given the long list of ingredients. We used whole wheat tortillas and plain yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
this was very tasty & filling -- i loved the combination of spices! so easy to make, and a great way to use up all those summer zucchinis! i used yogurt instead of sour cream, and i think the yogurt taste complemented the spices much better than sour cream would have. super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I thought this recipe was very good and easy. I did leave out the cinnamon and cloves because I didn't have any. I used a whole wheat tortilla and served it with fried sweet potato straws and cilantro pesto...so yummy! My only advice is to sprinkle the grated zucchini with some salt, but it in a colander, and press it down with a bowl to drain some of the liquid out. I did this for about half an hour before I put it in the pan and it really helps keep the mixture from being too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This is my favorite way to eat zucchini. I combine this with spiced black beans, a bit of cheese, and salsa on a tortilla, and warm it in the microwave. I thought there was too much cumin, and it was too spicy, so I used 1/2 tsp cumin seeds, 1/4 tsp ground ginger, 2 dashes of chili, 1/8 tsp balck pepper, and 6 whole cloves. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States