Zucchini Wrapped in Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Fantastic! Great Meatless Alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
These were VERY good. The spice combination is unusual but it works so well together. This was a fun food to make and eat. I used a very small grater (because I didn't have a larger one) and it made the consistency almost like that of refried beans. I don't think that was Rani's intent, but it was good. One mistake I made that I'll avoid next time is to limit the warming of the tortillas to only a minute ... I left them in the oven for about 3-4 minutes and discovered they hardened and were difficult to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I made these, leaving out the following simply because I don't like those flavors: mustard seed, cumin seeds, grated fresh ginger, ground cloves, and ground cinnamon. I thought they were great! My boyfriend loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Rice Marino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Didn't like this one, sorry. The ground cloves were too overbearing so toned them down a bit... didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Rani, thank you. This recipe glides above the rest with an easy to cook sommer delight which is both healthy and gentle to the palate. My only two additions were Philadelphia garden variety cream cheese instead of sour cream and sun dried tomatoes. I am wrapping up my last tortilla right now (now pun intended), so again, thank you. And keep adding recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This recipe is ok - I love zucchini, but this wasn't what I thought it would taste like. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
this was REALLY good! I realized late that I didn't have chili powder or cloves, so I sub'd with hot paprika... excellent - and healthy! will definately make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
I am gluten-intolerant, so I used corn tortillas instead. And I must say that the corn tortillas were the best part. This recipe has an interesting flavor, but it's probably not something I will want to eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This recipe is great, and was even better the next day. Did not go over well with the my child, but he did allow a little to be sprinkled over cheese in the tortilla. Wonderful for using up the zucchini from the garden. The spice mixture is Indian; if you do not like curries and other Indian fare, don't make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
This recipe had a mild curry flavor -- I was expecting mexican! -- still I liked it. Pretty easy to make, and one of my two kids liked it as well. (I was looking for ways to cook zucchini so my kids would eat it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States