Zucchini Wrapped in Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
my family just didn't enjoy the flavors of this dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I thought it tasted fine. Just a different flavor then I was use to. I think it needed cheese though. Or maybe I needed to add more salt. There was just something lacking. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was good, but I thought the cinnamon, clove, and ginger were too strong for the delicate flavor of zucchini. I served it with spinach leaves on grilled naan bread, and it made a nice sandwich. Next time, I'll make it with just the cumin and mustard seed, and serve it on the naan bread, but with hummus. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I enjoyed this Indian-flavored dish as a tasty way to use up squash in the summer, but my family was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This had an Indian flair-we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Wonderful! The flavors remind me of indian food. I didn't have cumin seeds so I substituted cumin powder at the end, and added some fresh chopped cilantro since I had it handy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaspmary

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This was good, but a little on the bland side for me. As another person suggested, I added a can of black beans (regular) and some salsa. Very good with those additions. This definitely has an Indian flair to it, so if you are not a fan of Indian food, I wouldn't make this. Great way to use up that squash! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was tasty! I didn't have any fresh ginger so I used ground instead, and I substituted the cloves for allspice which gave it more of a Mid-East flavour. I would only recommend this to lovers of ethnic or spicy foods, or else you might not enjoy the flavour combinations. Also, try it on warm pita bread instead of a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Sorry, but I did not enjoy this and could not finish it. The spices did not work together for me. I thought the cloves and cinnamon were way too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This is my favorite way to eat zucchini. I combine this with spiced black beans, a bit of cheese, and salsa on a tortilla, and warm it in the microwave. I thought there was too much cumin, and it was too spicy, so I used 1/2 tsp cumin seeds, 1/4 tsp ground ginger, 2 dashes of chili, 1/8 tsp balck pepper, and 6 whole cloves. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States