Zucchini Walnut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
this zuchinni bread has perfect amount of moist in the center. this made me 2 loaves that i baked for 1 hour and i added some nutmeg to add some spice. i also added more zuchinni because my mom grows them. the raisins add the perfect touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I love this zucchini bread recipe! I have tried several recipes from this site and this is by far the best and it freezes great. I was a little weirded out by the instructions though. I don't know why the vanilla wouldn't be included with the wet ingredients and why you would have to alternate the dry ingredients with the zucchini. That just seems like unnecessary work. I mixed all the wet ingredients and all the dry ingredients and then combined them. I then added the zucchini and mixed until just combined as per standard zucchini bread procedure. I'm sure it turns out great either way, I just don't like wasting time. The only reason I gave this four stars instead of five is for the raisins. I like raisins but I see no reason why a fabulous bread recipe would need them. I honestly think it would devalue this awesome bread. I leave em out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanmachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Help! I just made this recipe and it turned out dry. Followed all the directions but added a little nutmeg and left out the raisins and cut the sugar in half. What did I do wrong ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charcar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnslne201
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
OMG!!! To die for. I added extra nuts on top before baking. 3 large zucchini made 4c. grated zucchini enough for 4 loaves of bread. Freezes very well. Just as fresh after thawing as if it came right out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Better than Starbucks! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Tasty Bread! Had to change it up a little because I like to share with my dogs - and they can't have raisins. Replaced sugar with 1 cup brown, 1 cup white sugar. Replaced oil with 1/2 c applesauce, 1/2 cup oil, replaced walnuts with pecans and replaced raisin with cranberries. Still, very yummy. Nice firm texture. Should freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this bread last night and it was pretty dry and tasted like it was missing something. I followed the recipe exactly and it tastedwas just ok, I was not thrilled with the results. I am making more bread with a different recipe today :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe as written with one exception. I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. The flavor was very good however it was a tiny bit dry.Maybe i will try a little applesauce next time to help moisten it. I baked mine on the center rack for the recommended time and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States