Zucchini Walnut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lynncoleman
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! My family can not get enough of this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
this zuchinni bread has perfect amount of moist in the center. this made me 2 loaves that i baked for 1 hour and i added some nutmeg to add some spice. i also added more zuchinni because my mom grows them. the raisins add the perfect touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I love this zucchini bread recipe! I have tried several recipes from this site and this is by far the best and it freezes great. I was a little weirded out by the instructions though. I don't know why the vanilla wouldn't be included with the wet ingredients and why you would have to alternate the dry ingredients with the zucchini. That just seems like unnecessary work. I mixed all the wet ingredients and all the dry ingredients and then combined them. I then added the zucchini and mixed until just combined as per standard zucchini bread procedure. I'm sure it turns out great either way, I just don't like wasting time. The only reason I gave this four stars instead of five is for the raisins. I like raisins but I see no reason why a fabulous bread recipe would need them. I honestly think it would devalue this awesome bread. I leave em out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanmachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Help! I just made this recipe and it turned out dry. Followed all the directions but added a little nutmeg and left out the raisins and cut the sugar in half. What did I do wrong ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charcar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnslne201
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
OMG!!! To die for. I added extra nuts on top before baking. 3 large zucchini made 4c. grated zucchini enough for 4 loaves of bread. Freezes very well. Just as fresh after thawing as if it came right out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Better than Starbucks! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Tasty Bread! Had to change it up a little because I like to share with my dogs - and they can't have raisins. Replaced sugar with 1 cup brown, 1 cup white sugar. Replaced oil with 1/2 c applesauce, 1/2 cup oil, replaced walnuts with pecans and replaced raisin with cranberries. Still, very yummy. Nice firm texture. Should freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this bread last night and it was pretty dry and tasted like it was missing something. I followed the recipe exactly and it tastedwas just ok, I was not thrilled with the results. I am making more bread with a different recipe today :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States