Zucchini Walnut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I tweaked the recipe and used macadamia nuts instead of walnuts and added 1 cup of carob chips.Wife loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honokaa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very good, not TOO moist. I didn't use the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CherryValleyDad
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
First time I made this. Left out the raisins, used chopped pecans instead of walnuts and doubled the zuchinni. I used four 3 1/2 by 5 inch loaf pans filled to about half inch from top. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Let me begin by saying that I rarely bake because I don't have any talent for it, and that I've only eaten zucchini bread once or twice in my very long life. I'm not sure that I'd know a good zucchini bread from a bad one. I followed this recipe to the letter and it took about one hour and 20 minutes to bake through. The bread is tasty, but nothing that I'll have to make again anytime soon. Very sweet and heavy with a strong cinnamon flavor. Not as moist as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We had a HUGE zucchini, so I was looking for a simple zucchini bread recipe that allowed me to freeze the loaves, and this recipe fit the bill! I made a few loaves that followed the recipe exactly (and they turned out well!). But I also tweaked the recipe for a few loaves to include a little nutmeg (about a half teaspoon) and a little brown sugar (about a quarter cup, not packed), and it added a little something extra that also worked really well, too! And the best part? They all froze beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I am trying to cut back on my sodium intake so I left out the salt and you could not tell it was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I changed this recipe a little bit, but I thought it turned out pretty good. I used wheat flour, and I added about a 1/3c of applesauce on top of the oil. I also did 1c white sugar and 1c brown sugar instead of all white. I added some carrots, extra cinnamon ( 2tbs total), extra walnuts, but I'd NOT add arisen, which I think helped make it not so sweet. Great overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe is a crowd pleaser! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable and substituted grated apple for raisins (bc I didn't have raisins on hand) and I did 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup cane sugar. I just threw everything in one big bowl (eggs first, beaten) and then mixed it all by hand at the end. It made a lot of bread but it didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I know that different ovens make for differences in cook time. I put my bread i the middle of the oven and did not have burning as Stephen did. Mine is a propane oven though and electric ovens have their own set of rules and things to watch. Been making this bread for years, the only change is one cup of sugar and one cup of Splenda. Also like to run a row of walnut pieces down the middle. Prettier, shows those you are sharing with that there are nuts inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lynncoleman
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! My family can not get enough of this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States