Zucchini Walnut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This was a great zucchini bread. I tweeked with the recipe, a little. I put in an extra teaspoon of cinnamon and substituted some of the oil for applesauce. I also put in more zucchini and some grated carrots! It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L. Belle
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I love this bread, but I had to change it so I could eat it. People who take blood thinners, Warfarin, cannot eat very many green vegetables, so I had to peel the zucchini. I also changed the sugar. I used one cup of light brown sugar and one cup of white sugar. I replaced the one cup of raisins with another cup of zucchini. You're going to love this bread so give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
Great tasting bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This probably would have been wonderful; I don't know what I did wrong, but my 3 loaves had burnt bottoms and sides. :-( I used new nonstick bread pans and sprayed them with crisco oil and floured the pans lightly, then put them on the bottom rack as directed. If anyone knows what I did wrong, please let me know. What bread I did get to eat was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
There were alot of zuccini breads to select from on the allrecipes site and they were all very similar. I decided on this recipe because only 4 people had made it, but they all gave it 5 stars. Now it is 5 for 5. Moist and very flavorful just as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORUPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
My family absolutely loves this recipe. I made mine using pumpkin as that's what I had on hand, and I omitted the raisins, and it is so moist and dense, it's perfect! Even my dayhome kids love it, and they're picky eaters!!! I found that when baked a little longer on the second rack from the bottom, the crust takes on a crispness that is so good overall. I'll definately make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This is a pretty good recipie. I used wheat flower. I made it again with about one TBL extra oil to compensate for the dryness of the wheat. This made it perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This is great. It is really sweet, tastes almost like a desset. My husband said he doesn't like sweet potato but this he loved. You have to like sweet foods otherwise this might not be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Pretty good recipe, although my bread came out a bit "wet" on the inside, not just moist. Maybe I should've drained some of the liquid from the zucchini gratings? The crust was great, and yes, it's a nice, desserty sweet bread =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
A very good moist bread. It makes 2 large loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States