Zucchini Walnut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Tasty Bread! Had to change it up a little because I like to share with my dogs - and they can't have raisins. Replaced sugar with 1 cup brown, 1 cup white sugar. Replaced oil with 1/2 c applesauce, 1/2 cup oil, replaced walnuts with pecans and replaced raisin with cranberries. Still, very yummy. Nice firm texture. Should freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this bread last night and it was pretty dry and tasted like it was missing something. I followed the recipe exactly and it tastedwas just ok, I was not thrilled with the results. I am making more bread with a different recipe today :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe as written with one exception. I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. The flavor was very good however it was a tiny bit dry.Maybe i will try a little applesauce next time to help moisten it. I baked mine on the center rack for the recommended time and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Yummy! Took this to a party and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
i loved this recipe yum! i did use 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 2 cups white sugar. fabulous bread thank you! i'm not one for baking and didnt even mess it up! i'm so happy..i send you a kiss on your nose for this recipe~smiles~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
A little dry but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
For something that doesn't require brown sugar and easier to make, I think this recipe on this website is the best by far for zuchini bread. It's a little bit sweeter but not by much and easier to make. Better taste!!! I even bookmarked it on my laptop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This bread is just wonderful! We couldn't stop eating it. While preparing the batter we realized we didn't have a loaf pan so we got out the muffin pan and made delicious zucchini walnut muffins instead! The wait time was shorter, too :) Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States