Zucchini Walnut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Everybody who tries this loves it! The only difference i made is that instead of walnuts i used pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
My family loved this one . We grow our own vegetables and never know what to do with all the zucchini. now I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Instead of 1 cup of oil, I put 1/2 of oil and 1/2 of orange juice to cut down on the fat. I also added extra zucchini. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L. Belle
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I love this bread, but I had to change it so I could eat it. People who take blood thinners, Warfarin, cannot eat very many green vegetables, so I had to peel the zucchini. I also changed the sugar. I used one cup of light brown sugar and one cup of white sugar. I replaced the one cup of raisins with another cup of zucchini. You're going to love this bread so give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I didn't have a bread pan so I made muffins with this recipe and cooked them for 20 min instead of 55, and they turned out great! I brought them into the office the next day and my coworkers LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Pretty good recipe, although my bread came out a bit "wet" on the inside, not just moist. Maybe I should've drained some of the liquid from the zucchini gratings? The crust was great, and yes, it's a nice, desserty sweet bread =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This probably would have been wonderful; I don't know what I did wrong, but my 3 loaves had burnt bottoms and sides. :-( I used new nonstick bread pans and sprayed them with crisco oil and floured the pans lightly, then put them on the bottom rack as directed. If anyone knows what I did wrong, please let me know. What bread I did get to eat was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This is great. It is really sweet, tastes almost like a desset. My husband said he doesn't like sweet potato but this he loved. You have to like sweet foods otherwise this might not be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
My family absolutely loves this recipe. I made mine using pumpkin as that's what I had on hand, and I omitted the raisins, and it is so moist and dense, it's perfect! Even my dayhome kids love it, and they're picky eaters!!! I found that when baked a little longer on the second rack from the bottom, the crust takes on a crispness that is so good overall. I'll definately make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This was very good. My husband loved it. The only thing I didn't like was the crust was a little thick. Maybe i just baked it too long though. Either way I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States