Zucchini Walnut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I changed this recipe a little bit, but I thought it turned out pretty good. I used wheat flour, and I added about a 1/3c of applesauce on top of the oil. I also did 1c white sugar and 1c brown sugar instead of all white. I added some carrots, extra cinnamon ( 2tbs total), extra walnuts, but I'd NOT add arisen, which I think helped make it not so sweet. Great overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe is a crowd pleaser! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable and substituted grated apple for raisins (bc I didn't have raisins on hand) and I did 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup cane sugar. I just threw everything in one big bowl (eggs first, beaten) and then mixed it all by hand at the end. It made a lot of bread but it didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I know that different ovens make for differences in cook time. I put my bread i the middle of the oven and did not have burning as Stephen did. Mine is a propane oven though and electric ovens have their own set of rules and things to watch. Been making this bread for years, the only change is one cup of sugar and one cup of Splenda. Also like to run a row of walnut pieces down the middle. Prettier, shows those you are sharing with that there are nuts inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lynncoleman
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is an amazing recipe! My family can not get enough of this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
this zuchinni bread has perfect amount of moist in the center. this made me 2 loaves that i baked for 1 hour and i added some nutmeg to add some spice. i also added more zuchinni because my mom grows them. the raisins add the perfect touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I love this zucchini bread recipe! I have tried several recipes from this site and this is by far the best and it freezes great. I was a little weirded out by the instructions though. I don't know why the vanilla wouldn't be included with the wet ingredients and why you would have to alternate the dry ingredients with the zucchini. That just seems like unnecessary work. I mixed all the wet ingredients and all the dry ingredients and then combined them. I then added the zucchini and mixed until just combined as per standard zucchini bread procedure. I'm sure it turns out great either way, I just don't like wasting time. The only reason I gave this four stars instead of five is for the raisins. I like raisins but I see no reason why a fabulous bread recipe would need them. I honestly think it would devalue this awesome bread. I leave em out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanmachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Help! I just made this recipe and it turned out dry. Followed all the directions but added a little nutmeg and left out the raisins and cut the sugar in half. What did I do wrong ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charcar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnslne201
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
OMG!!! To die for. I added extra nuts on top before baking. 3 large zucchini made 4c. grated zucchini enough for 4 loaves of bread. Freezes very well. Just as fresh after thawing as if it came right out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Better than Starbucks! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States