Zucchini, Tomato, and Onion Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Added thinly sliced red skin potatoes, Zucchini, tomatoes, onions omitted vinegar, basil,and mustard, sprinkled with oregano drizzle with olive oil and oregano. Added light layer of shredded Mozzarella then Parmesan. I would rename this to a Gratin -Potato, Zucchini, tomato, and onion. Additional ingredients could include garlic and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I had to do a bit of modifying based on the things in my fridge but found this fast, easy and delicious. I didn't do it in a skillet but really like that idea, then pop it under a broiler. I thought there was a lot of liquid but I served it with Quinoa and the juice was delicious with the grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I drizzled veggies with olive oil and layered; made a gluten-free thickened cran-cherry juice sauce from the drippings of six seared chicken breast and baked with pepper jack cheese and garden herbs tucked under the chichen for about 40 minutes. It was delish. Kids loved it and that makes me smile. I did use the produce from my garden. Healthy and Happy. Cheap. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Janie Pendleton

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I tried this recipe as written and liked it; however, I have always made it by simply layering the vegetables and adding grated pepper jack cheese just before it is finished baking. Salt & pepper are all that is needed as the tomatoes make enough juice as it cooks. We love it with the pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made this in a skillet, sauteeing all of the veggies and fresh garlic. I did not use the vinegar or mustard. I added the fresh basil at the end and sprinkled the parmesan on top before serving. Let it melt first! My husband came back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cary Zoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I thought this was an excellent combination of flavors, but I did modify it somewhat so that I could prepare it as a skillet veggie side instead of using the oven to bake it. I have created a "custom" recipe for my preparation method...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I double this and put them in layers with alternating thin layers of Mozzarella it held nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpellswithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EVEELANE
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I liked this dish but it is a bit on the vinegary side. I might try it out with a very small amount of balsalmic vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVEELANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
The topping was wonderful according to my 6 year old son, he ate most of the topping of the whole thing. However there was too much liquid in it for me. But it wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Arkansas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States