Zucchini Tomato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
i used two cans of seasoned diced tomatoes and added a little more hot sauce. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This is an incredibly tasty soup, as good as any in restaurants. It was great to make a big pot of this when I was in college. I'd have lunch ready for me every day for a week. I love to give this to my friends who are just starting to cook as an easy tried and true recipe. One time I made this and I only had cucumbers in the house, so I used those instead of zucchini and they worked just as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Great recipe! The only things I did differently was that I used a hand blender to puree, doubled the spices (from the sugar to the hot sauce), then added a 1/2 c. of 2% milk at the end. EXCELLENT!! I'm saving this one to my recipe box. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRALU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is soooo delicious!! Only changes I made are I used 3 large tomatoes (about 2 cups) and used fresh herbs including a little cilantro and put them in the blender with the veggies. Will definitely be making this again soon. Give this a try...you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Loved it! I left out the hot sauce and just brought it to the table. Kids and parents ate it up! Added pasta and served it with dinner, but will definitely serve is as is tomorrow. I used two cans of tomatoes instead of fresh and it still tasted bright and fresh. This one is a keeper for us! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Perfect as is! All the rest of my spare zucchini will be going into batches of this to freeze for winter lunches. Loved the seasoning, the texture, everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
So good! I'll be making this again and again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is wonderful! We loved the chunky consistency. I added some pasta and a little more Worcestershire sauce. Great with Texas cheese toast with basil pesto on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
A taste of summer in the middle of winter... I followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT I added yellow squash in addition to the zucchini and slightly more of the seasonings and spices. Thinned it at the very end with a little milk as suggested. I only pureed it slightly to retain some chunks of texture and color. I enjoyed this and WILL be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States