Zucchini Tomato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
Great way to use up those end-of-the-summer veggies. Have already made it twice - first time added some pasta to make it more of a meal, second time served it as an appetizer topped with fresh grated parmesan cheese. Delish! Used all the seasonings from the recipe, but increased them by quite a bit - was a teeny bit bland to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
I agree that this is a great way to use up garden veges, however it had the look and texture of jarred baby food carrots (it was odd that it turned orange). I would recommend deseeding the zucchini because it had seeds in it that didn't puree. Although it didn't taste bad, but it wasn't "wow" either. Thanks anyway Beverly. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
i used two cans of seasoned diced tomatoes and added a little more hot sauce. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This is an incredibly tasty soup, as good as any in restaurants. It was great to make a big pot of this when I was in college. I'd have lunch ready for me every day for a week. I love to give this to my friends who are just starting to cook as an easy tried and true recipe. One time I made this and I only had cucumbers in the house, so I used those instead of zucchini and they worked just as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is wonderful! We loved the chunky consistency. I added some pasta and a little more Worcestershire sauce. Great with Texas cheese toast with basil pesto on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Loved it! I left out the hot sauce and just brought it to the table. Kids and parents ate it up! Added pasta and served it with dinner, but will definitely serve is as is tomorrow. I used two cans of tomatoes instead of fresh and it still tasted bright and fresh. This one is a keeper for us! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
A taste of summer in the middle of winter... I followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT I added yellow squash in addition to the zucchini and slightly more of the seasonings and spices. Thinned it at the very end with a little milk as suggested. I only pureed it slightly to retain some chunks of texture and color. I enjoyed this and WILL be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Great recipe! The only things I did differently was that I used a hand blender to puree, doubled the spices (from the sugar to the hot sauce), then added a 1/2 c. of 2% milk at the end. EXCELLENT!! I'm saving this one to my recipe box. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRALU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States