Zucchini Tomato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
REALLY good! I wanted a chunky soup, so didn't puree; rather, I mashed the cooked veggies against the side of the pot to break it up some. Left out the sugar and nutmeg, used extra garlic, a carrot, and fresh cilantro, instead of parsley. Also, used crushed red pepper flakes for the heat, and the chopped garlic adds a little heat, as well. I don't understand anyone saying it's bland. Sauteing in oil releases lots of flavor! Make sure you drain the water off the salted zucchini, or soup will be too salty. Thanks for this recipe, as I'm STILL trying to use up zucchini & summer squash from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
So good! I'll be making this again and again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is soooo delicious!! Only changes I made are I used 3 large tomatoes (about 2 cups) and used fresh herbs including a little cilantro and put them in the blender with the veggies. Will definitely be making this again soon. Give this a try...you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Perfect as is! All the rest of my spare zucchini will be going into batches of this to freeze for winter lunches. Loved the seasoning, the texture, everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Tastes like liquid pizza! Yum. Added 4 carrots at the start and used 2 tinned tomatoes instead of 1 fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I get so many compliments on this soup it's crazy! I usually double the batch because it's so popular, and I want some left over for lunch. The only thing I change is the parsley - I don't like it, so I omit it. And I use fresh basil instead. And a bit more garlic than is probably necessary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is one of my favorite soup recipes! One of the best I EVER tasted, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debra
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Absolutely loved it!!! Great for helping keep New Year's resolutions without feeling denied. Even with the added cooked and drained wild rice. We like lumpy stew-like soups so I didn't pruee it at all. I also threw in some chopped carrots and a box of sliced mushrooms. We'll definately leave this one in the show!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SiameseCello
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe said and it was really good. My husband does not like tomatoes or zucchini and really liked this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
awesome loved the texture especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States