Zucchini Tomato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is soooo delicious!! Only changes I made are I used 3 large tomatoes (about 2 cups) and used fresh herbs including a little cilantro and put them in the blender with the veggies. Will definitely be making this again soon. Give this a try...you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Perfect as is! All the rest of my spare zucchini will be going into batches of this to freeze for winter lunches. Loved the seasoning, the texture, everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Tastes like liquid pizza! Yum. Added 4 carrots at the start and used 2 tinned tomatoes instead of 1 fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I get so many compliments on this soup it's crazy! I usually double the batch because it's so popular, and I want some left over for lunch. The only thing I change is the parsley - I don't like it, so I omit it. And I use fresh basil instead. And a bit more garlic than is probably necessary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is one of my favorite soup recipes! One of the best I EVER tasted, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debra
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Absolutely loved it!!! Great for helping keep New Year's resolutions without feeling denied. Even with the added cooked and drained wild rice. We like lumpy stew-like soups so I didn't pruee it at all. I also threw in some chopped carrots and a box of sliced mushrooms. We'll definately leave this one in the show!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SiameseCello
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe said and it was really good. My husband does not like tomatoes or zucchini and really liked this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
awesome loved the texture especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Did not like this soup at all. Found it tasteless and requiring very large amounts of salt to make it edible. The nutmeg was a jarring addition, not blending in to the remaining flavors of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Great recipe! The only things I did differently was that I used a hand blender to puree, doubled the spices (from the sugar to the hot sauce), then added a 1/2 c. of 2% milk at the end. EXCELLENT!! I'm saving this one to my recipe box. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRALU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States