Zucchini Tomato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is by far one of my favourite recipes. I like it chunky so that is the only change I made. Tweaking the spices to satisfy everyone's personal palette is a must, but if you omit any of these spices in their entirety, I think you are going to miss out on a very flavourful dish. I absolutely think it is 5 star soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I used cherry tomatoes from my garden and made a flour paste and thickened it a little. Next time I will puree only half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Hauserman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is surprisingly good, since I don't really care for zucchini. I had some on hand and just found this recipe. Tasty just as the recipe is written (especially with a little freshly grated nutmeg). Add some pastas to leftover soup to extend it for another meal. I used young zucchini and didn't bother to de-seed or salt them down ... just peeled, sliced, and sauteed with the onions and garlic. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very nice soup, I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh and fresh parsley not dried, also added carrots and a few sticks of celery, it turned out quite thick so pasta was not needed to thicken it, everyone loved it, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolphillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This soup was amazing. The only thing I changed was to add a jalapeno pepper (I used seeds and all - we like spicy food) with the onions. My husband declared it "5-star restaurant quality". Next time I might try adding some fat-free half-and-half to make it a little creamier. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Made as is, except used 1 large onion, a bunch of cherry tomatoes from the garden rather than 1 large tomato and low sodium chicken broth. I removed the veggies and put them into another pot to puree them with an immersion blender. I left a few chunky pieces too. I seasoned with 1/4 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp pepper at the end! It was perfectly delicious and really easy to make! My one year old daughter just loves it! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Excellent soup but I add 2-3 fresh jalapenos , cayennes or serrano peppers from the garden for more kick. This soup never lasts long in our house. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
REALLY good! I wanted a chunky soup, so didn't puree; rather, I mashed the cooked veggies against the side of the pot to break it up some. Left out the sugar and nutmeg, used extra garlic, a carrot, and fresh cilantro, instead of parsley. Also, used crushed red pepper flakes for the heat, and the chopped garlic adds a little heat, as well. I don't understand anyone saying it's bland. Sauteing in oil releases lots of flavor! Make sure you drain the water off the salted zucchini, or soup will be too salty. Thanks for this recipe, as I'm STILL trying to use up zucchini & summer squash from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
So good! I'll be making this again and again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fennville, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States