Zucchini Tomato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Really good way to use up all the zucchini and tomatoes in the garden, even my husband liked it. I added 1 clove of garlic too, because I love garlic, and it was really good. I sauted the zucchini, onion & garlic as recommended first before putting in with the tomato too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This is really good, although the first time I made it we thought it was a bit bland. When I made it the next time I added some crumbled bacon and finely chopped jalapeno pepper. Oh my, what a difference! I will be making this again and again. There are probably endless ways to adapt it to your family's taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
instead of parm I used 3/4 cup of feta cheese. I also added lots of spices, basil, oregano, paprika and some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Mmmm this is delicious! I sauteed the veggies in olive oil and a clove of minced garlic first. Yummmy!!!! Easy and delicious, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was a really yummy and attractive side dish. I made a few changes as per other reviewers' suggestions...sauteed the zucchini, onions and really good garden tomatoes in olive oil with plenty of dried basil, oregano, salt & pepper. Also added a cup of old cheddar cheese to the mix, then sprinkled some on top and put a few thinly sliced tomatoes on top as well. The result looked and tasted great. Loved the texture. This is a simple recipe but there's a lot you could do with it...I'd love to try it with mexican spices another time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This is a very nice dish to make! I sliced my garden grown zucchini, sauted them a few minutes with onions, garlic and shredded carrots. I then added the parmesan cheese, the spices I put in are: paprika for colour, fresh parsley, celery salt, onion powder and black pepper. The smell is heavenly when it's baking! I sprinkled some grated cheese on the top for the finishing touch! Great hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Great idea for using up all that extra zucchini! I added some fresh basil (because I have tons of that too) to the biscuit mix. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Excellent! Great to bring to work for a healthy lunch. I sauted the veggies first as others suggested, and added some fresh mushrooms. Will definately be adding this one to the keeper file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
This is a very simple recipe that is helping to use the abundance of zucchini that we have this time of year. I added fresh marjorum, fresh basil & a chopped jalapeno pepper for added flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This was a quick and delicious recipe. I added a little bit of dried basil to spice it up a touch and used Asiago cheese instead of the Parmesan. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States