Zucchini Tomato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This is really good, although the first time I made it we thought it was a bit bland. When I made it the next time I added some crumbled bacon and finely chopped jalapeno pepper. Oh my, what a difference! I will be making this again and again. There are probably endless ways to adapt it to your family's taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This was a quick and delicious recipe. I added a little bit of dried basil to spice it up a touch and used Asiago cheese instead of the Parmesan. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
This is a very simple recipe that is helping to use the abundance of zucchini that we have this time of year. I added fresh marjorum, fresh basil & a chopped jalapeno pepper for added flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Great idea for using up all that extra zucchini! I added some fresh basil (because I have tons of that too) to the biscuit mix. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This is a very nice dish to make! I sliced my garden grown zucchini, sauted them a few minutes with onions, garlic and shredded carrots. I then added the parmesan cheese, the spices I put in are: paprika for colour, fresh parsley, celery salt, onion powder and black pepper. The smell is heavenly when it's baking! I sprinkled some grated cheese on the top for the finishing touch! Great hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Really good way to use up all the zucchini and tomatoes in the garden, even my husband liked it. I added 1 clove of garlic too, because I love garlic, and it was really good. I sauted the zucchini, onion & garlic as recommended first before putting in with the tomato too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Excellent! Great to bring to work for a healthy lunch. I sauted the veggies first as others suggested, and added some fresh mushrooms. Will definately be adding this one to the keeper file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
instead of parm I used 3/4 cup of feta cheese. I also added lots of spices, basil, oregano, paprika and some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was a really yummy and attractive side dish. I made a few changes as per other reviewers' suggestions...sauteed the zucchini, onions and really good garden tomatoes in olive oil with plenty of dried basil, oregano, salt & pepper. Also added a cup of old cheddar cheese to the mix, then sprinkled some on top and put a few thinly sliced tomatoes on top as well. The result looked and tasted great. Loved the texture. This is a simple recipe but there's a lot you could do with it...I'd love to try it with mexican spices another time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Mmmm this is delicious! I sauteed the veggies in olive oil and a clove of minced garlic first. Yummmy!!!! Easy and delicious, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States