Zucchini Tomato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This was a quick and delicious recipe. I added a little bit of dried basil to spice it up a touch and used Asiago cheese instead of the Parmesan. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
So easy and very good. It's a perfect light summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
This is a very simple recipe that is helping to use the abundance of zucchini that we have this time of year. I added fresh marjorum, fresh basil & a chopped jalapeno pepper for added flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
I think this is a good recipe for breakfast-- it is very much like an omelet and would be good if you had several people to feed for breakfast. I added italian seasonings and Tony Chachere's cajun seasoning, a little bell pepper, a little cheddar cheese; served with hash browns. Good breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This recipe was very easy and very quick! My husband LOVED it!! I didn't care for the onion-y taste, but I'm not an onion fan. Next time I think I will cut down on the amount of onions and put more tomatoes. But is was tasty and a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This was a very interesting way to use up zucchini. Would be a great side dish for a brunch. Will make this again and possibly shred my zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Great idea for using up all that extra zucchini! I added some fresh basil (because I have tons of that too) to the biscuit mix. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
I really liked this dish. It was very easy and tasted quite good. I used cheddar cheese instead of parm and mostly summer squash, cause I had more. I've made it a couple of times since--works nice as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This was good, but the zucchini wasn't done enough to suit me. I would steam it quickly before putting it in the pie. Also, sprinkled some parmesan on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This is really good, although the first time I made it we thought it was a bit bland. When I made it the next time I added some crumbled bacon and finely chopped jalapeno pepper. Oh my, what a difference! I will be making this again and again. There are probably endless ways to adapt it to your family's taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States