Zucchini Tomato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Followed everything to a tee and ended up with soggy veggies and a giant biscuit like thing on top. Would never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I didn't care for this recipe. There weren't enough vegetables to me and the biscuit layer was very bland. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This recipe is certainly very easy to make. I made it with shredded cheddar rather than parmesan. It was bland, so I served it with pico de gallo which livened it up a little. I would make it again, but would add a little jalapeno next time, or shredded "taco" cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BluJaysGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Excellent! Great to bring to work for a healthy lunch. I sauted the veggies first as others suggested, and added some fresh mushrooms. Will definately be adding this one to the keeper file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Really good way to use up all the zucchini and tomatoes in the garden, even my husband liked it. I added 1 clove of garlic too, because I love garlic, and it was really good. I sauted the zucchini, onion & garlic as recommended first before putting in with the tomato too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This is a very nice dish to make! I sliced my garden grown zucchini, sauted them a few minutes with onions, garlic and shredded carrots. I then added the parmesan cheese, the spices I put in are: paprika for colour, fresh parsley, celery salt, onion powder and black pepper. The smell is heavenly when it's baking! I sprinkled some grated cheese on the top for the finishing touch! Great hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Great base recipe. I rated it four stars not for flavor (you can't screw up garden vegetables or call them bland in my opinion!) but method; I think it's necessary to saute onions and zucchini before putting it in the oven. I added red pepper flakes and garam masala and am glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CITEREH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I'll be keeping this one. As written it's good, but has worlds of possibilities for additions. I added some shredded cheddar. My husband suggested adding some chicken next time. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
As written, definayely four - with a few minor changes 5+++! I sauteed the onion until deep golden brown, (we LOVELOVELOVE carmelized onions) plus sauteed the zucchini a little - it's crunchy otherwise. I also added more cheese than was called for. The "impossible pies" from the back of the box call for 2/3 c mix, 3/4 c milk and 2 eggs - so that's the topping that I used. I've made this 1000 times with 1000 different fillings - any cheese wotrks, most any veggie in most any combo. It's also good with chopped cooked meats! This is a terrific basic "starter". Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sand Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I added some garlic and red pepper flake, I think it would have been bland without adding something. Next time I think I will add some cheddar cheese... nice side dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moravia, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States