Zucchini Tomato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Mmmm this is delicious! I sauteed the veggies in olive oil and a clove of minced garlic first. Yummmy!!!! Easy and delicious, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I followed the recipe ingredients, but I sauted the vegetables first, as suggested by other reviewers. It turned out OK, but I wouldn't make it again. For my taste, there were not enough vegetables in the recipes for the amount of the breading. I might consider doubling the vegetables and adding additional spices, but wouldn't recommend the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Tasty stuff - I used cheddar because we were out of parmesan, also added thyme and rosemary. Would love to try this with goat cheese added. This recipe is super adaptable - and easy as pie. Ha. EDIT: I just made this again with tomato & mushroom. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This was a really yummy and attractive side dish. I made a few changes as per other reviewers' suggestions...sauteed the zucchini, onions and really good garden tomatoes in olive oil with plenty of dried basil, oregano, salt & pepper. Also added a cup of old cheddar cheese to the mix, then sprinkled some on top and put a few thinly sliced tomatoes on top as well. The result looked and tasted great. Loved the texture. This is a simple recipe but there's a lot you could do with it...I'd love to try it with mexican spices another time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was ok. The idea is good and I think I'll play around with filling ideas. I used a previous reviewer's suggestion and followed the box for incredible pies for the crust. It was ok, good for a quick meal but just not something I would ever rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
i read all the reviews and sauted-ed(?) onion, garlic, succhini and tomatoes,adjusted spices but the bottom line is: it's very dry....i guess that's what you can expect using a bisquit baking mix. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This is great! I used crumbled goat cheese instead of parmesan which gave it a rich tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Pretty good.....I sauteed the onion and garlic in olive oil, then added the zucchini and tomatoes, salt,pepper and a sprinkle of oregano. Placed the veggies in a sprayed pie plate and covered with about 1c. of a 4 cheese pizza blend, and used reduced fat bisquick with the wet ingredients. I also added about 10-15 fresh basil leaves chopped to the wet mixture. The basil definately makes it. Hubby thought it was kinda dry....maybe because of the low fat bisquick......I thought it was pretty good. I will add more veggies next time, but the flavor was great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This was very good, but next time, I'm going to add some fresh basil (forgot this time) and maybe other herbs, too. It was just a tad lacking in flavor, but not irremediably. I used a biscuit mix recipe from this site, and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
instead of parm I used 3/4 cup of feta cheese. I also added lots of spices, basil, oregano, paprika and some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States