Zucchini Tomato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I've made this twice. Made slight changes the second time. The bisquick mix was bland when not eaten with a bite of vegetable, so I added the parm cheese salt and pepper to the mix after I beat it. (rather than on the veggies). I used frozen chopped onions (defrosted before adding to dish. 1/2 cup was to much, so I decreased second time.) Much "lighter" than a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONLIGHT369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I could not find zuccini, I live in Panama but used broccoli and added fresh sliced mushrooms. It is excellent hot or cold and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is going to be called "garden pie" at my house. I had broccoli from the garden and added that (chopped) to the vegetables. I used swiss cheese because that is what I had on hand. It made four very generous servings. One adult male who swears he doesn't like zucchini ate it and one adult male who swears he doesn't like swiss cheese ate it. Together they finished off the pie for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Excellent!! I could not stop eating it. Good thing it's not too unhealthy. The only change I made was to cook the zucchini slightly beforehand. Oh and I also forgot the cheese until the last minute and had to sprinkle it on top of the batter but I don't think that changed anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was good. I made another with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Love this recipe. If you chop your veggies, no need to waste time precooking as some have suggested. I make as is and add a cup of cheddar in addition to parmesan. Very quick and easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This recipe was excellent. I did add a reasonable amount of italian seasoning and additional black pepper, but otherwise made the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Next time will try cheddar instead but it was good. Added a minced garlic clove and used half and half instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I added a little bit of mozzarella and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I just made this for dinner tonight since I have an abundance of zucchini in my garden. My husband and I both loved it and I would definitely make it again. The only change I made to the recipe was adding some fresh herbs to the vegetables. I added some fresh basil, oregano and rosemary and stirred it up with the veggies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States