Zucchini Tomato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Liked the concept but it was a bit "breadier" than I had imagined. Good flavor though. I baked it about 20 mins longer than recipe stated to fully solidify the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by farah
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Used squash but sautéed it with onions and garlic first. Also, followed the 2 eggs, 3/4 c milk and 2/3 c baking mix tip. Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by magpie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I added shredded cheddar, extra leftover veggies we had, extra egg, herbs and did as others suggested - I sauteed the onion and zukes in olive oil with 2 small minced garlic cloves. The result? EXCELLENT. My tomatoes were sliced thin instead of diced and I also sliced my zucchini after taking all the seeds out first. So happy it turned out so well b/c this is going to be a meatless dinner for my meat-loving husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
You can make this recipe gluten free by substituting the biscuit mix with instant corn masa mix and baking 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
So easy! Love it! Turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was so good! Made a great brunch item. I sautéed the veggies first to cook out some of the water, added a clove of crushed garlic and some bell pepper. I also used a bit less of the baking mix and eggs - 1/2 c each of baking mix and milk, and 2 eggs. You do have to let it sit 5-10 mins to help it firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith27539

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
A little bland but could easily be perked up by adding another ingredient. Mine baked well...not too wet or dry...and had a beautiful appearance. Followed directions but lightly patted tomatoes with a paper towel before mixing with other ingredients. Rate 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I wanted to love this, I really did. It's just so bland! At the very least it needs some melted cheddar or mozzarella on top or mixed in. But mostly, it needs alot more herbs & spices. Maybe some Italian seasoning, or something. I didn't have time to read all the reviews, but this same recipe is on Betty Crockers website so I figured I couldn't go wrong! I probably will make it again, with some tweaking. Thanks for the recipe, though..we still ate it, so that says something I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I grated 2 zucchini and sauteed with tomatoes, onion and garlic. Used 1/4 cup parm cheese and 1/4 romano cheese. Made homemade bisquick mix from this site. Used southwest style egg beaters. This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
sauteed the onions first and used a can of drained rotel instead of fresh tomato. I also used gluten free bisquik. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States