Zucchini Tomato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
You can make this recipe gluten free by substituting the biscuit mix with instant corn masa mix and baking 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
So easy! Love it! Turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was so good! Made a great brunch item. I sautéed the veggies first to cook out some of the water, added a clove of crushed garlic and some bell pepper. I also used a bit less of the baking mix and eggs - 1/2 c each of baking mix and milk, and 2 eggs. You do have to let it sit 5-10 mins to help it firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith27539

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
A little bland but could easily be perked up by adding another ingredient. Mine baked well...not too wet or dry...and had a beautiful appearance. Followed directions but lightly patted tomatoes with a paper towel before mixing with other ingredients. Rate 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I wanted to love this, I really did. It's just so bland! At the very least it needs some melted cheddar or mozzarella on top or mixed in. But mostly, it needs alot more herbs & spices. Maybe some Italian seasoning, or something. I didn't have time to read all the reviews, but this same recipe is on Betty Crockers website so I figured I couldn't go wrong! I probably will make it again, with some tweaking. Thanks for the recipe, though..we still ate it, so that says something I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I grated 2 zucchini and sauteed with tomatoes, onion and garlic. Used 1/4 cup parm cheese and 1/4 romano cheese. Made homemade bisquick mix from this site. Used southwest style egg beaters. This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
sauteed the onions first and used a can of drained rotel instead of fresh tomato. I also used gluten free bisquik. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was pretty good. I used up zucchini and tomatoes from my garden to make it. It is a light, tasty meal. The only thing I would do differently is I would add more spices, it needed a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This was great! It was a quick, delicious and meat free meal. I used canned plum tomatoes, they worked well, they tasted so good with the Parmesan cheese. I cooked veggies in a fry pan before adding to pie pan. Will definitely make again. Thanks VEGAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Farley Perez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Add garlic and shredded cheese (in the batter and on top) and this is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States