Zucchini Tomato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I made this but added some fresh herbs like Basil and oregano and cheddar cheese and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Somerville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Sautéed zucchini, onions, garlic and carrots. Added shrimp and tomatoes. Put the bisquick mixture over the top (in the same skillet) and popped it in the oven. Realized I forgot the cheese, so added it to the top in the last ten minutes. Yummy! We ate the entire thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
So disappointed in this recipe! I really liked the idea of this dish. I had a ton of zucchini and a ton of tomatoes, so why not bake them into a delicious pie, right? Wrong! The biggest thing that made this recipe not good was the tomatoes. I didn't like the texture of them or the taste once they were baked in. And the rest of it together was just pretty bland and meh. Since, like I said, I really loved the idea of this recipe, I tried it again with some changes. First, I left out the tomato. I replaced them with mushrooms and sautéed them with the zucchini and onion with a little olive oil and some garlic pepper. I added crumbled bacon to the veg mixture and then baked with the crust/cheese as directed. After that, it was a top notch recipe! But as is, not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Silver Burnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Liked the concept but it was a bit "breadier" than I had imagined. Good flavor though. I baked it about 20 mins longer than recipe stated to fully solidify the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by farah
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Used squash but sautéed it with onions and garlic first. Also, followed the 2 eggs, 3/4 c milk and 2/3 c baking mix tip. Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by magpie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I added shredded cheddar, extra leftover veggies we had, extra egg, herbs and did as others suggested - I sauteed the onion and zukes in olive oil with 2 small minced garlic cloves. The result? EXCELLENT. My tomatoes were sliced thin instead of diced and I also sliced my zucchini after taking all the seeds out first. So happy it turned out so well b/c this is going to be a meatless dinner for my meat-loving husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
You can make this recipe gluten free by substituting the biscuit mix with instant corn masa mix and baking 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
So easy! Love it! Turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was so good! Made a great brunch item. I sautéed the veggies first to cook out some of the water, added a clove of crushed garlic and some bell pepper. I also used a bit less of the baking mix and eggs - 1/2 c each of baking mix and milk, and 2 eggs. You do have to let it sit 5-10 mins to help it firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith27539

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
A little bland but could easily be perked up by adding another ingredient. Mine baked well...not too wet or dry...and had a beautiful appearance. Followed directions but lightly patted tomatoes with a paper towel before mixing with other ingredients. Rate 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States