Zucchini Tomato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Have made this for 2 family reunions & it's always a hit. Since we are camping, I put everything in a crockpot & cook for a couple hours on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I thik this is one of the best side dishes/main dish I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I thought this recipe was awsesome..the only change I made just to spice it up was to use velvetta mexican instead of regular velvetta..really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I loved this dish! I've made it twice so far, once for my mom and sister and once for my boyfriend. Everyone fell in love with it and said it was definitely a keeper. There are so many different ways you can make it. I left out the processed cheese and one egg to make it more vegetable like and even then my boyfriend, who is not too keen on veggies, really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Absolutely awesome! I added 2 cups of fresh corn and 1 minced sweet onion. I used 1/2 panko and 1/2 cornfake breadcrumbs. Served it to the family and didn't have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
2 thumbs up from hubby! :) made a few alterations tho. I did saute some ground beef first. I used real onions and since I didn't have any valveeta, I used 1 c cheddar and 1 c of swiss. Good use of those 1 1/2 foot zucchinis from my garden! (I only used one for the whole dish)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very good I sauteed 1 onion with the zucchini. I did not drain zucchini and onion before adding it to the other ingredients. I also added French Fried Onions to the top. My family loved it. I will make for a potluck. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kljbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was great! We sauteed medium chopped onion instead of dried onion with the zucchini. Then browned and drained 1 lbs of 85% lean ground beef and added in. Mixed remaining ingredients, substituting 2 cups ground tortilla chips instead of bread crumbs. Cooked in huge stainless steel bake pan. This was off the charts! Unbelieveable good! Will make again! Great for that summer zucchini and one dish meals! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This is awesome! I added a can of whole kernel corn, drained, and topped with french fried onions for the last five minutes. It was a hit at my house! Thank so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigsurfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Yum. Thank you. Currently working on using more veggies in all my cooking. This helped in zucchini season, prepared and served as stuffed pitas. We enjoyed this will make again. Next time I may 1/4 cut bread crumbs needed and do 1 egg plus 1 egg white-instead of 2 full eggs for cholestral purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States