Zucchini Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years. It was published in Good Housekeeping years ago using chicken quarters. As a final step, brush the skin with honey and lightly sprinkle with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I have to say I was a bit skeptical, but this turned out great! The stuffing turned out slightly sweet but had a good flavor and the chicken was very moist and tender. I did add an extra slice of bread as my zucchini seemed a little wet. I stuffed two breasts and two thighs with the stuffing. I also sprinkled the skin liberally with salt, pepper, and garlic powder before baking. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
While making this recipe, I initially had low expectations. Surprisingly, the chicken was quite tasty. Not too strong of a flavor but not at all bland like I assumed it would be. Included this recipe in my "All Zucchini Dinner" inspired by Pam-3BoysMama. Served with "Baked Vegetables," "Savory Cheddar Zucchini Muffins," "Zucchini Chocolate Cake," and "Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins" for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Made this for dinner last night and I must say my dh and I both loved it. I was a little skeptical because zucchini can be tasteless without a mixture of other ingredients, but this was awesome. I followed the recipe with the exception of sprinkling salt, pepper and garlic powder over the chicken and brushing a little honey over the top of the chicken skin. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I used boneless,skinless chicken and I browned the chicken with a splash of olive oil and sprinkled paprika, salt and pepper on them. I also added about 3 teaspoons of minced garlic to onions. We loved it! We will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I got a good deal at the grocery store and had a lot of bone in chicken breasts. It was about two hours before dinner and I had no clue what I wanted to do with these pieces of chicken. So, I jumped on here and searched for some recipes! One of the main reasons I picked it was for the fresh zucchini, since I had just bought a good amount. I read a few of the reviews and did rub the honey, garlic salt, and pepper on the skin. I didn't have enough basil and no parsley so I substituted with italian seasoning. I didn't have swiss cheese either but had some grated mozzarella. I also followed some other suggestions and added more bread (I used wheat). It was abolutely delicious! I'm sure this recipe followed exactly is incredible as well! It was so juicy and the skin on top was crispy. The zucchini/bread mixture was fabulous! It was simple to make and I served it with green beans and brown rice...I have a picky 3 1/2 yr old. She ate the chicken up! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
A great way to add garden fresh zuccini to a meal. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Made as is but with boneless skinless chicken breast, threw in a diced red pepper that I had and some shredded parmesan with the Swiss and on top. Awesome! My husband adored it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is really really delicious! You have to try it--I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States