Zucchini Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years. It was published in Good Housekeeping years ago using chicken quarters. As a final step, brush the skin with honey and lightly sprinkle with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I have to say I was a bit skeptical, but this turned out great! The stuffing turned out slightly sweet but had a good flavor and the chicken was very moist and tender. I did add an extra slice of bread as my zucchini seemed a little wet. I stuffed two breasts and two thighs with the stuffing. I also sprinkled the skin liberally with salt, pepper, and garlic powder before baking. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is a great recipe I did use bone less chicken breasts reather than bone in with skin. I actually made a modified chicken cor don blu it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I used boneless,skinless chicken and I browned the chicken with a splash of olive oil and sprinkled paprika, salt and pepper on them. I also added about 3 teaspoons of minced garlic to onions. We loved it! We will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I got a good deal at the grocery store and had a lot of bone in chicken breasts. It was about two hours before dinner and I had no clue what I wanted to do with these pieces of chicken. So, I jumped on here and searched for some recipes! One of the main reasons I picked it was for the fresh zucchini, since I had just bought a good amount. I read a few of the reviews and did rub the honey, garlic salt, and pepper on the skin. I didn't have enough basil and no parsley so I substituted with italian seasoning. I didn't have swiss cheese either but had some grated mozzarella. I also followed some other suggestions and added more bread (I used wheat). It was abolutely delicious! I'm sure this recipe followed exactly is incredible as well! It was so juicy and the skin on top was crispy. The zucchini/bread mixture was fabulous! It was simple to make and I served it with green beans and brown rice...I have a picky 3 1/2 yr old. She ate the chicken up! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Would have rated it higher, but the hubby didn't like it... I used chicken breasts and pounded them till they were flat. Then I rolled the stuffing up inside. It didn't stay very well, but I didn't have breasts with the skin on them. I really liked the taste, but my husband said he wasn't a huge fan. I will make again (because I enjoyed it!) but not too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is really really delicious! You have to try it--I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Just OK...my husband and I found it to be very bland and dry. Zucchini and swiss cheese tend to both be bland so I don't think mixing the two did anything to enhance flavor. If I were to make this again I would try a different cheese and probably add chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was really very good. I had boneless, skinless breasts, so used them pounded thin. I used enough stuffing to just be able to wrap the chicken around the stuffing rather than rolling it jelly-roll-style. Secured with toothpicks and baked the recommended time. They turned out tender, moist, and we both enjoyed them. Thanks for a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
A great way to add garden fresh zuccini to a meal. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States