Zucchini Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is a great recipe I did use bone less chicken breasts reather than bone in with skin. I actually made a modified chicken cor don blu it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years. It was published in Good Housekeeping years ago using chicken quarters. As a final step, brush the skin with honey and lightly sprinkle with salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I have to say I was a bit skeptical, but this turned out great! The stuffing turned out slightly sweet but had a good flavor and the chicken was very moist and tender. I did add an extra slice of bread as my zucchini seemed a little wet. I stuffed two breasts and two thighs with the stuffing. I also sprinkled the skin liberally with salt, pepper, and garlic powder before baking. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
While making this recipe, I initially had low expectations. Surprisingly, the chicken was quite tasty. Not too strong of a flavor but not at all bland like I assumed it would be. Included this recipe in my "All Zucchini Dinner" inspired by Pam-3BoysMama. Served with "Baked Vegetables," "Savory Cheddar Zucchini Muffins," "Zucchini Chocolate Cake," and "Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins" for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Yes, this is pretty good! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and it worked fine. Baked it for 35 minutes and it was perfect. Otherwise I made as written. Love the swiss cheese in the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Used this as a base recipe for the ingredients I had on hand. I didn't haven any zucchini so I used butternut squash instead. The Swiss cheese didn't come through at all; perhaps a cheddar would fare better with this vegetable. Challah bread was used in lieu of regular sliced bread. I doubled the recipe as I used a whole chicken, which was about 2-3 lbs. Rubbed it with salt, pepper and garlic powder. The whole thing was tossed into the preheated oven and cooked for about an hour and a half, give or take. Would definitely make this again, and definitely try out the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Made this for dinner last night and I must say my dh and I both loved it. I was a little skeptical because zucchini can be tasteless without a mixture of other ingredients, but this was awesome. I followed the recipe with the exception of sprinkling salt, pepper and garlic powder over the chicken and brushing a little honey over the top of the chicken skin. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I used boneless,skinless chicken and I browned the chicken with a splash of olive oil and sprinkled paprika, salt and pepper on them. I also added about 3 teaspoons of minced garlic to onions. We loved it! We will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I really like to fix this recipe when I have company. It's simple to make but looks like you spent hours making. I used to make this frequently and then forgot about it. A little thing you can do to give it a really good flavor is to baste the chicken with honey about 15 minutes before the chicken is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States