Zucchini Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Made as is but with boneless skinless chicken breast, threw in a diced red pepper that I had and some shredded parmesan with the Swiss and on top. Awesome! My husband adored it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
A great way to add garden fresh zuccini to a meal. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Just OK...my husband and I found it to be very bland and dry. Zucchini and swiss cheese tend to both be bland so I don't think mixing the two did anything to enhance flavor. If I were to make this again I would try a different cheese and probably add chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I got a good deal at the grocery store and had a lot of bone in chicken breasts. It was about two hours before dinner and I had no clue what I wanted to do with these pieces of chicken. So, I jumped on here and searched for some recipes! One of the main reasons I picked it was for the fresh zucchini, since I had just bought a good amount. I read a few of the reviews and did rub the honey, garlic salt, and pepper on the skin. I didn't have enough basil and no parsley so I substituted with italian seasoning. I didn't have swiss cheese either but had some grated mozzarella. I also followed some other suggestions and added more bread (I used wheat). It was abolutely delicious! I'm sure this recipe followed exactly is incredible as well! It was so juicy and the skin on top was crispy. The zucchini/bread mixture was fabulous! It was simple to make and I served it with green beans and brown rice...I have a picky 3 1/2 yr old. She ate the chicken up! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Would have rated it higher, but the hubby didn't like it... I used chicken breasts and pounded them till they were flat. Then I rolled the stuffing up inside. It didn't stay very well, but I didn't have breasts with the skin on them. I really liked the taste, but my husband said he wasn't a huge fan. I will make again (because I enjoyed it!) but not too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I really like to fix this recipe when I have company. It's simple to make but looks like you spent hours making. I used to make this frequently and then forgot about it. A little thing you can do to give it a really good flavor is to baste the chicken with honey about 15 minutes before the chicken is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I used boneless,skinless chicken and I browned the chicken with a splash of olive oil and sprinkled paprika, salt and pepper on them. I also added about 3 teaspoons of minced garlic to onions. We loved it! We will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Made this for dinner last night and I must say my dh and I both loved it. I was a little skeptical because zucchini can be tasteless without a mixture of other ingredients, but this was awesome. I followed the recipe with the exception of sprinkling salt, pepper and garlic powder over the chicken and brushing a little honey over the top of the chicken skin. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Used this as a base recipe for the ingredients I had on hand. I didn't haven any zucchini so I used butternut squash instead. The Swiss cheese didn't come through at all; perhaps a cheddar would fare better with this vegetable. Challah bread was used in lieu of regular sliced bread. I doubled the recipe as I used a whole chicken, which was about 2-3 lbs. Rubbed it with salt, pepper and garlic powder. The whole thing was tossed into the preheated oven and cooked for about an hour and a half, give or take. Would definitely make this again, and definitely try out the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Stuffed Zucchini

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States